Author Topic: Official Announcement for BitShares PLAY Allocation  (Read 27664 times)

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Hi I'm new to this BTS stuff. Do I just need to have BTS in my wallet to get the BTS Play?
Yepp .. just keep them until the snapshot on 2014-12-08

Offline koromochii

• View Profile
Hi I'm new to this BTS stuff. Do I just need to have BTS in my wallet to get the BTS Play?

merockstar

I can excuse only the too big to sell their entire position in reasonable time...
For the rest of the post November 5th PTS holders - they can go to hell, if they expect future share drops.

[disclaimer] One man's opinion only. Mine.

PS sorry for posting partially off topic.

I think I might agree with that if they had more than two weeks notice.

Offline fuzzy

Is vested balance included in the snapshot? (I guess it is..)
yes. but please hackerfish, correct me if i'm wrong ;)
WhaleShares==DKP; BitShares is our Community! 
ShareBits and WhaleShares = Love :D

Offline clayop

• View Profile
    • Bitshares Korea
  • BitShares: clayop
Is vested balance included in the snapshot? (I guess it is..)
Bitshares Korea - http://www.bitshares.kr
Vote for me and see Korean Bitshares community grows
delegate-clayop

Offline HackFisher

• View Profile
Market orders and collateral on market will also be honored too, the allocation to collateral will be divided between long and short according to current price feed.

this means bitUSD is being share-dropped on? unlike, with sharedrop on BTS or PTS, bitUSD can be sold after snapshot for same value it is purchased for. it should be close to zero expense. and also additional benefit 1 bitUSD = 1.5 bitUSD worth of bitshares to be sharedropped on. crowd sale will raise less funds I think if people can just get playshares this way.
For 1x BitUSD, there are 3x BTS collateral, 3x BTS and -1x USD for short, 1x USD for long.