Author Topic: Why I am an Austrian Economist [BLOG POST]  (Read 8100 times)

Offline Vizzini

• View Profile
  • BitShares: vizzini
Theories like this don't take human nature into account. If everyone could check their egos long enough to test out Austrian economics in practice, I suspect it would prove to be quite a mess. That's not to say that we couldn't use more of its wisdom in our system, but in its pure form it would cause depressions like we've never seen.
Never go against a Sicilian when death is on the line.

Offline jae208

• View Profile
I wasn't attempting to debunk the full article.... just one point in it.   The article V pointed me at gets so lost and turned around that it is more of a "trap" that gets people lost in irrelevant details.

Maybe because it wasn't really intended for an average audience?

This kind of reminds me of the people who don't understand evolution and global warming and as a result just choose to dismiss it instead.

As someone else stated previously maybe austrian is only a part of the whole but not the full explanation. I mean we needed the Keynesian portion as is evident with Bitshares becoming inflationary.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2015, 11:15:24 pm by jae208 »
http://bitsharestutorials.com A work in progress
Subscribe to the Youtube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/user/BitsharesTutorials

Offline santaclause102

• View Profile
@delulo: no it is not a grammatical error :)
Thanks, sometimes I am note sure. I would have expected the expression "as much depended on ... as on...".

Offline toast

• View Profile
  • BitShares: nikolai
For example, drawing the conclusion that using coercion or economic slight of hand to force a trade would be beneficial for society as a whole. Based upon the violation of the Golden Principle I know there has been a mistake made in the economic reasoning and can begin my search for it.