Author Topic: BitShares 0.9.2 Feedback  (Read 27870 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline clayop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2033
    • View Profile
    • Bitshares Korea
  • BitShares: clayop
invalid asset amount (35005) still exists

Code: [Select]
getStackTrace@app.js:35:5176
 ○ request@app.js:43:10039
 ○ market_submit_ask@app.js:44:9237
 ○ post_ask@app.js:42:51107
 ○ app.js:42:49027
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:42:49145
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:37:27453
 ○ app.js:10:7986
 ○ e@app.js:10:14415
 ○ $eval@app.js:6:83428
 ○ $apply@app.js:6:83659
 ○ app.js:10:14472
 ○ dispatch@app.js:3:14478
 ○ handle@app.js:3:11253
35005 invalid_asset_amount: invalid asset amount

    {"share_string":"86.956522","max_rhs_size":5}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:93 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"share_string":"86.956522","precision":100000}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:109 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"amount":"86.956522"}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:114 bts::blockchain::asset_record::asset_from_string

    {"amount":"86.956522","symbol":"BTS"}
    bitshares  chain_interface.cpp:241 bts::blockchain::chain_interface::to_ugly_asset

    {"from_account_name":"clayop","real_quantity":"86.956522","quantity_symbol":"BTS","quote_price":"1.15","quote_symbol":"MOONFUND","sign":true}
    bitshares  wallet.cpp:3525 bts::wallet::wallet::submit_ask

    {}
    bitshares  common_api_client.cpp:5313 bts::rpc_stubs::common_api_client::wallet_market_submit_ask

Bitshares Korea - http://www.bitshares.kr
Vote for me and see Korean Bitshares community grows
delegate-clayop

Offline canucklehead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Nice work guys. This version seems very stable.

Offline clayop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2033
    • View Profile
    • Bitshares Korea
  • BitShares: clayop
Actual price should be applied when one clicks the order book.

For example,

Real market price: 0.24200002371600232416822776848632
Shown price: 0.242000

If I click the sell order on the order book, the real price should be applied, or the order cannot be completed.
This may let people down, thinking this is a bug.


https://github.com/BitShares/web_wallet/issues/674
Bitshares Korea - http://www.bitshares.kr
Vote for me and see Korean Bitshares community grows
delegate-clayop

Offline fav

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4278
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
    • Follow Me!
  • BitShares: fav
voted for some delegates, look what's in my account tab...



edit: entries vanished after restarting the wallet

edit2: didn't save my votes
« Last Edit: April 24, 2015, 08:03:11 pm by favdesu »

Offline kenCode

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2283
    • View Profile
    • Agorise
0.9.0
I voted for bitcube, then, in the top right corner of the linux client, the accounts menu showed his name in my list.
that scared the hell out of me, it made me think I just gave him rights to my accounts or something.
not that it's possible, but man, that feature really threw me off. i restarted the client and then his name was gone from that drop-down menu.
 
is that an intended feature for some reason? if so, why?
thanx :)
  -ken
kenCode - Decentraliser @ Agorise
Matrix/Keybase/Hive/Commun/Github: @Agorise
www.PalmPay.chat

Offline Akado

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2752
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: akado
This should be fixed in 0.9 RC2? Are you using RC2 or RC1?

RC1, I missed RC2 somehow. loading up latest, which I assume is official 9.0?

Loaded up 9.0, order went through, but the rep system is still broken and I'll keep bringing it up until it's fixed since i think it's a key part, whether anyone else does or not.

It displays FOR immediately after posting Posting/Burning, but if you go to another tab and come back, you'll see your vote was actually AGAINST.

Bump. Doesn't need to be a priority right now i guess, but it's a nice thing not to forget
https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline vikram

why did you remove the tray icon?

Various reports of hard-to-debug crashes related to it. Was easiest to just remove it.

Offline kenCode

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2283
    • View Profile
    • Agorise
 +5% +5% +5%
LOVE IT!!
 
Not sure how, but it's running faster than 0.8.0 did.
The syncing was quicker too. Whatever you guys are doin, it frign rocks, thank you!!! :)
kenCode - Decentraliser @ Agorise
Matrix/Keybase/Hive/Commun/Github: @Agorise
www.PalmPay.chat

Offline CalabiYau

Thank you xeroc, this saved my day  ;)

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12922
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc

same solution
Code: [Select]
git submodule update --init --recursive

Already tried, unfortunately not resolved:

Code: [Select]
calabiyau@calabiyauUB-14:~/bitshares$ git submodule update --init --recursive
fatal: destination path 'vendor/websocketpp' already exists and is not an empty directory.
Clone of 'https://github.com/zaphoyd/websocketpp' into submodule path 'vendor/websocketpp' failed
Failed to recurse into submodule path 'libraries/fc'

Code: [Select]
rm -rf libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp
git submodule update --init --recursive

Offline CalabiYau


same solution
Code: [Select]
git submodule update --init --recursive

Already tried, unfortunately not resolved:

Code: [Select]
calabiyau@calabiyauUB-14:~/bitshares$ git submodule update --init --recursive
fatal: destination path 'vendor/websocketpp' already exists and is not an empty directory.
Clone of 'https://github.com/zaphoyd/websocketpp' into submodule path 'vendor/websocketpp' failed
Failed to recurse into submodule path 'libraries/fc'


Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12922
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Having troubles building 0.9.0

Code: [Select]
cmake .
...
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/local/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.

same here:

Code: [Select]
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/calabiyau/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
same solution
Code: [Select]
git submodule update --init --recursive

Offline CalabiYau

Having troubles building 0.9.0

Code: [Select]
cmake .
...
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/local/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.

same here:

Code: [Select]
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/calabiyau/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4664
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
why did you remove the tray icon?
Better if there is a confirmation before quit.
BitShares committee member: abit
BitShares witness: in.abit

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4664
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
After resyncing the chain, client is using ~2 GB memory.  After entering password to log in, client slowly builds memory usage to just over 5GB until wallet opens and it drops to around 4.5 GB and stays there.   After clicking on a market in the >Exchange> tab the client crashes.  It only crashes the first time I do this after a new resync while memory usage is over 4.5 GB.  If I restart the client, memory usage is down to around 1.5 GB and it never crashes again when clicking on a market from the Exchange tab.
Possible memory leak while upgrading 'wallet' (not the chain replay).
I met similar issue with v0.9.0-rc1: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,15851.msg203714.html#msg203714
BitShares committee member: abit
BitShares witness: in.abit