Author Topic: BitShares 0.9.2 Feedback  (Read 27858 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4664
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Having troubles building 0.9.0

Code: [Select]
cmake .
...
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/local/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.
git submodule update --init --recursive
BitShares committee member: abit
BitShares witness: in.abit

Offline fav

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4278
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
    • Follow Me!
  • BitShares: fav
why did you remove the tray icon?

Tuck Fheman

  • Guest
This should be fixed in 0.9 RC2? Are you using RC2 or RC1?

RC1, I missed RC2 somehow. loading up latest, which I assume is official 9.0?

Loaded up 9.0, order went through, but the rep system is still broken and I'll keep bringing it up until it's fixed since i think it's a key part, whether anyone else does or not.

It displays FOR immediately after posting Posting/Burning, but if you go to another tab and come back, you'll see your vote was actually AGAINST.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2015, 12:47:22 am by Tuck Fheman »

Offline valzav

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
    • View Profile
trying to sell muh daily mining of .4424 bitUSD @ 227.7427 and there is a buy order for 2.048 bitUSD sitting there. happens repeatedly, cancels order. (win7/8gb/i7)

Code: [Select]
getStackTrace@app.js:35:5176
 ○ request@app.js:45:8571
 ○ market_submit_bid@app.js:46:7599
 ○ post_ask@app.js:43:48237
 ○ app.js:43:46411
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:43:46529
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:36:27294
 ○ app.js:10:7986
 ○ e@app.js:10:14415
 ○ $eval@app.js:6:83428
 ○ $apply@app.js:6:83659
 ○ app.js:10:14472
 ○ dispatch@app.js:3:14478
 ○ handle@app.js:3:11253
35005 invalid_asset_amount: invalid asset amount

    {"share_string":"100.753400000000","max_rhs_size":5}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:93 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"share_string":"100.753400000000","precision":100000}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:109 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"amount":"100.753400000000"}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:114 bts::blockchain::asset_record::asset_from_string

    {"amount":"100.753400000000","symbol":"BTS"}
    bitshares  chain_interface.cpp:241 bts::blockchain::chain_interface::to_ugly_asset

    {"from_account_name":"nunya","real_quantity":"100.753400000000","quantity_symbol":"BTS","quote_price":"0.004390920104","quote_symbol":"USD","sign":true}
    bitshares  wallet.cpp:3549 bts::wallet::wallet::submit_bid

    {}
    bitshares  common_api_client.cpp:5279 bts::rpc_stubs::common_api_client::wallet_market_submit_bid

actually, can't sell at any price it appears.

Edit : Logged out, logged back in, now see a Severe network problems message, so I'm assuming that's what caused the above, despite that message not displaying when I was placing the orders.

This should be fixed in 0.9 RC2? Are you using RC2 or RC1?

Offline bitcoinerS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 592
    • View Profile
Having troubles building 0.9.0

Code: [Select]
cmake .
...
CMake Error at libraries/fc/CMakeLists.txt:193 (add_subdirectory):
  The source directory

    /home/local/bitshares/libraries/fc/vendor/websocketpp

  does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.
>>> approve bitcoiners

Xeldal

  • Guest
My address book still has about 20 unregistered full BTS addresses as well as about 20 delegate names.  I didn't add any of these to the address book.   It also still lists these registered names as unregistered. 

I've noticed, If I first go to the >Transfer> tab and quickly select the address book before the balance is updated.  The address book simply shows all of my own accounts and none of the addresses that I added myself.  If I wait for the balances to update before opening the address book or close and reopen the address book, It then shows all my accounts plus these 20 or so BTS addresses and seemingly random delegates, all of which are listed "unregistered".  At no time does it display the addresses that I added to the book.

Tuck Fheman

  • Guest
trying to sell muh daily mining of .4424 bitUSD @ 227.7427 and there is a buy order for 2.048 bitUSD sitting there. happens repeatedly, cancels order. (win7/8gb/i7)

Code: [Select]
getStackTrace@app.js:35:5176
 ○ request@app.js:45:8571
 ○ market_submit_bid@app.js:46:7599
 ○ post_ask@app.js:43:48237
 ○ app.js:43:46411
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:43:46529
 ○ confirm_order@app.js:36:27294
 ○ app.js:10:7986
 ○ e@app.js:10:14415
 ○ $eval@app.js:6:83428
 ○ $apply@app.js:6:83659
 ○ app.js:10:14472
 ○ dispatch@app.js:3:14478
 ○ handle@app.js:3:11253
35005 invalid_asset_amount: invalid asset amount

    {"share_string":"100.753400000000","max_rhs_size":5}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:93 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"share_string":"100.753400000000","precision":100000}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:109 bts::blockchain::asset_record::share_string_to_satoshi

    {"amount":"100.753400000000"}
    bitshares  asset_record.cpp:114 bts::blockchain::asset_record::asset_from_string

    {"amount":"100.753400000000","symbol":"BTS"}
    bitshares  chain_interface.cpp:241 bts::blockchain::chain_interface::to_ugly_asset

    {"from_account_name":"nunya","real_quantity":"100.753400000000","quantity_symbol":"BTS","quote_price":"0.004390920104","quote_symbol":"USD","sign":true}
    bitshares  wallet.cpp:3549 bts::wallet::wallet::submit_bid

    {}
    bitshares  common_api_client.cpp:5279 bts::rpc_stubs::common_api_client::wallet_market_submit_bid

actually, can't sell at any price it appears.

Edit : Logged out, logged back in, now see a Severe network problems message, so I'm assuming that's what caused the above, despite that message not displaying when I was placing the orders.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 09:45:47 pm by Tuck Fheman »

Offline roadscape

Much more stable than RC1 for me!

All the GUI issues I saw were resolved, except the Price graph still scrolls on its own when I hover over it (and continues to scroll around randomly even when I stop moving the cursor). Also, the same thing happens to the Margin and Short tables, but not the Buy/Sell tables.
http://cryptofresh.com  |  witness: roadscape

Xeldal

  • Guest
After resyncing the chain, client is using ~2 GB memory.  After entering password to log in, client slowly builds memory usage to just over 5GB until wallet opens and it drops to around 4.5 GB and stays there.   After clicking on a market in the >Exchange> tab the client crashes.  It only crashes the first time I do this after a new resync while memory usage is over 4.5 GB.  If I restart the client, memory usage is down to around 1.5 GB and it never crashes again when clicking on a market from the Exchange tab.

Tuck Fheman

  • Guest
https://github.com/BitShares/bitshares/releases/tag/bts%2F0.9.0-rc2

This version is only for those who are willing to help test and find any serious problems before the final release.

So is this "rep system" or "burn records" something that's considered a "feature" of BitShares or just something that was thrown in for shits & giggles and will be removed before release?

I'm assuming it still doesn't work since (AFAIK) no one's acknowledged it ever had an issue and I see no fix.

Edit : Confirmed, still broken. Voting FOR yields AGAINST every single time. If you click FOR it swaps to AGAINSTS as well.

FWIW : We hired a guy to write an article for us, paid him in crypto, went to give his BitShares account some rep and ended up giving him a bunch of AGAINST votes. Not good for a small business trying to make a living via BitShares.

« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 09:17:04 pm by Tuck Fheman »

Offline lastagile

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
How to titian? I cannot find the way

Offline fav

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4278
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
    • Follow Me!
  • BitShares: fav
Bug:

Edit: windows - missing the icon to minimize the client
« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 02:44:53 pm by favdesu »

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4664
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
Is unusual to see your open orders in your order history list.
My perception on Order History list are already completed trades, there is Open Order List anyway I would suggest to remove it in the Order History.
The order list in the GUI is really strange. It doesn't contain shorts in an older release.
BitShares committee member: abit
BitShares witness: in.abit

Offline joele

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
Is unusual to see your open orders in your order history list.
My perception on Order History list are already completed trades, there is Open Order List anyway I would suggest to remove it in the Order History.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 03:50:35 am by joele »

Offline robrigo

I was able to fire it up without any crash related problems on OS X. still hanging after auth for a while, I assume it is rescanning during this. It would be good to provide a message along side the loader, so users know something is happening in the back ground.