Author Topic: Hangout every Friday @ 10am EST/STD  (Read 278291 times)

Offline Samupaha

• View Profile
  • BitShares: samupaha
you can easily setup your own testnet ..
http://docs.bitshares.eu/testnet/Public.html

I meant the demo network that Bytemaster talked about a while ago. For a total newbie who just wants to see how the wallet works setting up an own test network is not an easy solution.

jakub

I think bytemaster needs to explain "how" he intended to motivate exchanges to share order books. Through shared IOUs or by asking multiple exchanges to focus on a particular BitAsset?
From what I see, that dream is not going to become a reality if we keep taking the current route. We'll just end up having a bunch of illiquid IOUs.

@fuzzy , this^ looks like a perfect question for BM.

Offline Akado

• View Profile
  • BitShares: akado
I didnt listen to the last hangout yet, so please correct me if these questions have been asked already.

Bond Markets seem like an important piece to bring in utility ans liquidity to BitShares. However Dan has mentioned in the past this might not be as simple to implement as we think. Could you give us a more detailed explanation on the obstacles we have to face to create bond markets? Do you have any idea on how to solve any of those problems? Are you planning on developing that feature any time soon? Youd probably have a big support from the community because of all the positive things it brings.

https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc

Offline Samupaha

• View Profile
When we will have a test network?

This wasn't asked last time, so I ask again.