Author Topic: Greek island agrees to test digital currency  (Read 2855 times)

Offline cylonmaker2053

• Saving the world one block at a time
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: cylonmaker2053
what would be truly interesting is for a DAC to figure out a decentralized way of introducing metal backing.

Only when the human smartchain can control the robots who control and protect the gold vaults will we have truly decentralized tangible commodity backed currencies.  Decentralization in this case would mean physically unstoppable open source coded robots controlled by the global human consensus.

Looks like we are going to need some more delegates for this one fellas.

Like this :

Whoops, I mean like this:

HAHAHAHAHA  +5% +5% +5%

Offline Erlich Bachman

• I'm a pro
    • View Profile
what would be truly interesting is for a DAC to figure out a decentralized way of introducing metal backing.

Only when the human smartchain can control the robots who control and protect the gold vaults will we have truly decentralized tangible commodity backed currencies.  Decentralization in this case would mean physically unstoppable open source coded robots controlled by the global human consensus.

Looks like we are going to need some more delegates for this one fellas.

Like this :

Whoops, I mean like this:

You own the network, but who pays for development?

Offline cylonmaker2053

• View Profile
"Nautiluscoin was originally designed as stable store of value with a "stability fund" that would act as an internal central bank to reduce the notorious volatility associated with digital currencies like bitcoin."

Well that's one way to do it (trust that the central bank won't screw you method), but isn't that exactly what got us here in the first place.  Live and learn I guess.