Author Topic: Let's try to get @bitshares on twitter  (Read 16706 times)

Offline Tuck Fheman

BTW, I'm a newbie, what does the +5% symbol mean or do?

You're doing it wrong. You're supposed to type it like this ...

#sharebits "chamber" 5 PERCENT

;)

It's been a while but I believe it represents the 5% interest you used to get from bitUSD back in teh day.
Lucksacks.com - The Largest Cryptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site in the World!

Offline chamber

• View Profile
Thanks for the taking the initiative JohnyBitcoin!  I agree that the DailyDecrypt sponsorship was a good idea, as is acquiring the Facebook and Twitter handle.     I hope that your worker proposal gets fully funded. 

BTW, I'm a newbie, what does the +5% symbol mean or do? 

Offline JonnyB

• View Profile
    • twitter.com/jonnybitcoin
I don't think it's about the money but about the attitude. While some members might not agree with this and its their right, you claimed "... and expect the community to pay me back for them in full."

It's about people not even be aware of this or not agreeing with this and then having you "demand" to be reimbursed. It feels unfair, hence the comment about a worker proposal of $10k to get the chinese app page. It gives the impression anyone can just do whatever they like and demand the community pays them back.

if theres a worker proposal everyone votes. I expect that people will reimburse me. I could be wrong.
just trying to be useful.

I know. I believe you have good intentions, but you also must see from other people's pov.

Imagine someone who doesn't agree with this decision and then comes to this thread and gets the idea you are demanding your money back. People will think "why should I pay him for something he did so spontaneously, without asking for my opinion? What if someone does the same with $50k?", etc.