Author Topic: Windows GUI yet?  (Read 2116 times)

Offline puppies

• View Profile
  • BitShares: puppies
If you can deal with a little bit of command line entry, you could start now.  I am not a programmer.  I can barely read c++ with a manual handy to tell me what it all means.  I was able to get the last test two test nets up and running on windows without too many issues.

The readme is a little sparse on some of the details, and the microsoft visual studio is a little confusing for about the first 30 minutes you use it.

Seriously though.  If I can figure it out, anyone can.  If you run into any issues post them, and we will try to help you through them.
https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline toast

• View Profile
  • BitShares: nikolai
We'll have a windows GUI with the next wallet iteration.

The wallet you are working with is horribly outdated anyway - things move fast around here

Can windows users join dry run 3?  I mean does everybody like me who does not understand anything about programming can join this test---dry run 3?

Most likely
Do not use this post as information for making any important decisions. The only agreements I ever make are informal and non-binding. Take the same precautions as when dealing with a compromised account, scammer, sockpuppet, etc.

Offline tianshi

• View Profile

The wallet you are working with is horribly outdated anyway - things move fast around here

Can windows users join dry run 3?  I mean does everybody like me who does not understand anything about programming can join this test---dry run 3?

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc

Holy moly ... so exciting!!

Offline toast

• View Profile
  • BitShares: nikolai