Author Topic: !!! Stupid Questions Thread !!!  (Read 251385 times)

Offline pc

• View Profile
    • Bitcoin - Perspektive oder Risiko?
  • BitShares: cyrano
Bitcoin - Perspektive oder Risiko? ISBN 978-3-8442-6568-2 http://bitcoin.quisquis.de

Offline blurgenstein

• View Profile
Hi,

I am trying to learn about bitshares. Where to start?

Offline valerian

Ok. Figured it out! :-) Cheers!

+V

quote author=valerian link=topic=8390.msg287134#msg287134 date=1458869677]
Hi ...
newbie here.

I have a bts_default.bin from OL web wallet. How do I export / retrieve my private key from it (or from an account in it)?

I am trying to setup a witness node/account and cannot import my account to the CLI without the private key.

Thanks.

Regards,

+V
[/quote]

Offline valerian

Hi ...
newbie here.

I have a bts_default.bin from OL web wallet. How do I export / retrieve my private key from it (or from an account in it)?

I am trying to setup a witness node/account and cannot import my account to the CLI without the private key.

Thanks.

Regards,

+V

Offline tarugo

• View Profile
  • BitShares: tarugo
well, somebody is taking advantage of people like me, sure.-.. but this also makes me think about doing the same thing, and that should definitively not be the purpose.

Offline Akado

• View Profile
  • BitShares: akado
Hi,

i accidentally sent some bts to a wrong wallet. my question is, how do i write a message to the owner of the wallet to send me my funds back?
Another question is, what is the purpose of the memo if the BTS still got written to the wrong account?
The account in question is poloniex instead of poloniexwallet...

please help me get my BTS back

If I'm not mistaken that is a fake account that already has funds from other members who made the same mistake in the past.

I recall someone sending some BTS to an account that was mistaken by an exchange account and he never got the funds back. It was probably just someone trying to take advantage of people's mistakes.