Author Topic: How do I withdrawl my BTS from Poloniex?  (Read 2350 times)

Offline emailtooaj

I emailed Poloniex today about the update to 2.0 and it doesn't seem like they will make changes for the new update. How do I safely move thousands of dollars worth of BTS? I have no computer experience at all, I need something idiot proof.

What's going to happen to my Bitshares on Poloniex if I don't take then out by the 13th of October if Poloniex doesn't update to accommodate the change to 2.0? Will my coins be gone or useless?

Don't worry, wait for 1-2 weeks, I think the Poloniex will support upgrade to BitShares 2.0 and you can left your BTS at Poloniex and move them into your wallet after upgrade.

If no, we will guide you how to install BitShares 0.9.2 wallet software and move your funds.

Have you gotten confirmation of this?

I agree that they almost certainly will, they would risk their new position as the premier altcoin exchange if they didnt, but would be nice to get a statement.

The other way around this is to open an account with CCEDK and transfer everything there.
I'm almost 100% certain that Ronny of CCEDK will honor the BTS 2.0 switch over, and if any issues did happen, I know he would work diligently to get them resolved asap!
Outside of that, if you decide to install a new wallet on your PC then yes, you would need to get it fully set up and sync'd before you could send your funds to it.
I see that testz offered to help you with wallet install. He's a trusted community member IMHO 
Obviously we'll all help you through this in any way we can, that's just how our community rollz !!!   8)

Sound Editor of Beyondbitcoin Hangouts. Listen to latest here - https://beyondbitcoin.org support the Hangouts! BTS Tri-Fold Brochure https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,15169.0.html
Tip BROWNIE.PTS to EMAILTOOAJ

Offline Ander

• View Profile
  • BitShares: Ander