BitShares Forum

Other => Graveyard => Keyhotee => Topic started by: HackFisher on December 19, 2013, 04:07:46 pm

Title: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on December 19, 2013, 04:07:46 pm
I just have no idea where to ask this question, so post it here. If it it not the right place, please move it.

According the guide of "communicate between two clients" https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/keyhotee/blob/master/communicating_between_keyhotee_clients.txt (https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/keyhotee/blob/master/communicating_between_keyhotee_clients.txt)


It says that
Quote
In both clients,  enable mining from the Identity/Enable Mining long enough to successfully mine each identity.
, What's the meaning of this?

I run Keyhotee.exe on windows after build, following this guide to this step, but nothing happens except Console. Do I need to wait enough long time before UI show, or just something wrong or missed?


[Update] The "Identity/Enable" here should be Menu path, so I think something must be wrong.
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: coolspeed on December 20, 2013, 05:03:48 am
Enable Mining long enough to successfully mine each identity.

挖足够长时间,直到成功把 ID 挖出来。
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on December 20, 2013, 07:32:39 am
Yes, but there should be some user interface allow me to mining, but on my env, there is no such ui appear.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on December 20, 2013, 04:23:28 pm
OK, found the cause:

It may due to a bug of function in ipecho.cpp, bts::network::get_external_ip(); , on windows platform.

I changed

Code: [Select]
request << "Host: ipecho.net\r\n\r\n";
to

Code: [Select]
request << "Host: ipecho.net\r\n\r\nConnection:Close\r\n";
and now its working now. :)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/y2ppfw5kl1pzz21/screenshot.png (https://www.dropbox.com/s/y2ppfw5kl1pzz21/screenshot.png)
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: coolspeed on December 21, 2013, 02:58:51 am
wow. congar. did you build it on windows?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on December 21, 2013, 10:42:04 am
wow. congar. did you build it on windows?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Yes, on windows, just for fun.
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: boshen1011 on December 21, 2013, 11:07:42 am


1+    :)
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: earthbound on January 02, 2014, 03:46:22 am
How did you get boost included? I'm trying to build on Windows, and I'm stuck with that.
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on January 14, 2014, 04:08:15 pm
install boost for related vs, set BOOST_ROOT to boost install dir.

run run_cmake.bat to config and generate vs project files.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Title: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: crazybit on January 14, 2014, 04:17:51 pm
install boost for related vs, set BOOST_ROOT to boost install dir.

run run_cmake.bat to config and generate vs project files.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

As question raised in the thread https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=1331.0
The linking related issue was encountered while generating the vs solution ,do you have any idea?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: HackFisher on January 15, 2014, 02:29:31 am
install boost for related vs, set BOOST_ROOT to boost install dir.

run run_cmake.bat to config and generate vs project files.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

As question raised in the thread https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=1331.0
The linking related issue was encountered while generating the vs solution ,do you have any idea?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Are you refer this issue? Install OpenSSL and setup env variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR

Quote
statusCompiling on WIN32
Could NOT find OpenSSL, try to set the path to OpenSSL root folder in the system variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR (missing:  OPENSSL_LIBRARIES OPENSSL_INCLUDE_DIR) (found version "1.0.1e")
** for a debug build: cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Debug ..
BOOST_LIBRARIES=C:/Boost/lib/libboost_thread-vc110-mt-1_55.libC:/Boost/lib/libboost_system-vc110-mt-1_55.libC:/Boost/lib/libboost_filesystem-vc110-mt-1_55.libC:/Boost/lib/libboost_date_time-vc110-mt-1_55.libC:/Boost/lib/libboost_chrono-vc110-mt-1_55.libSSL_EAY_LIBRARY-NOTFOUNDLIB_EAY_LIBRARY-NOTFOUNDSSL_EAY_RELEASE-NOTFOUNDLIB_EAY_RELEASE-NOTFOUNDC:/Boost/lib/libboost_coroutine-vc110-mt-1_55.libC:/Boost/lib/libboost_context-vc110-mt-1_55.lib
Setting up debug options for MSVC build
CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set to NOTFOUND.
Title: Re: [Setup question]Do I need to wait enough long time before Keyhotee UI appear?
Post by: crazybit on January 15, 2014, 12:09:16 pm
Quote
CMake Error: The following variables are used in this project, but they are set to NOTFOUND.
Please set them or make sure they are set and tested correctly in the CMake files:
LIB_EAY_LIBRARY
    linked by target "Keyhotee" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee/miner
    ....
LIB_EAY_RELEASE
    linked by target "Keyhotee" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee/miner
SSL_EAY_LIBRARY
    linked by target "Keyhotee" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee
    linked by target "pool_server" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee/miner
SSL_EAY_RELEASE
    linked by target "Keyhotee" in directory F:/WorkSpace/keyhotee
 

issue should not caused by OpenSSL ,as the OpenSSL had been installed and the env variable OPENSSL_ROOT_DIR also had been setup properly, seems the highlighted variable can be found while linking