Author Topic: Protoshares-qt won't start  (Read 2357 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MrJeans

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: mrjeans
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2014, 08:10:09 pm »
I have PTS client v4.8.5 that I am trying to run on windows7.
I have tried adding every node I can find on the forum without any luck   ???

Any suggestions?
Thanks

Offline canuck

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2014, 08:13:49 pm »
is it possible that the blockchain is just taking a very long time to load - can you put the blockchain on a external hard drive (launch client with '-datadir=(external drive and folder)'

Offline barwizi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
  • Noirbits, NoirShares, NoirEx.....lol, noir anyone?
    • View Profile
    • Noirbitstalk.org
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2014, 08:17:17 pm »
I have PTS client v4.8.5 that I am trying to run on windows7.
I have tried adding every node I can find on the forum without any luck   ???

Any suggestions?
Thanks

you have tried the one i linked in this thread?
--Bar--  PiNEJGUv4AZVZkLuF6hV4xwbYTRp5etWWJ

The magical land of crypto, no freebies people.

Offline zrataj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #18 on: January 10, 2014, 11:20:34 am »
Hi. sorry to say, it's the same. Tried with -reindex option and still no joy. Only thing I can try is system rollback. Can it affect my wallet.dat somehow?

zrataj

Offline MrJeans

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: mrjeans
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #19 on: January 10, 2014, 06:36:10 pm »
I have PTS client v4.8.5 that I am trying to run on windows7.
I have tried adding every node I can find on the forum without any luck   ???

Any suggestions?
Thanks

you have tried the one i linked in this thread?
Just tried it. The PC says its missing ddl file libgcc_s_dw2-1. But I have downloaded this file.

edit: I have now got the client to work and added a bunch of nodes, but still nothing. Its fine though, I will just keep using the mac version.

Thanks
« Last Edit: January 10, 2014, 07:24:36 pm by MrJeans »

Offline barwizi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
  • Noirbits, NoirShares, NoirEx.....lol, noir anyone?
    • View Profile
    • Noirbitstalk.org
Re: Protoshares-qt won't start
« Reply #20 on: January 11, 2014, 01:43:22 pm »
I have PTS client v4.8.5 that I am trying to run on windows7.
I have tried adding every node I can find on the forum without any luck   ???

Any suggestions?
Thanks

you have tried the one i linked in this thread?
Just tried it. The PC says its missing ddl file libgcc_s_dw2-1. But I have downloaded this file.

edit: I have now got the client to work and added a bunch of nodes, but still nothing. Its fine though, I will just keep using the mac version.

Thanks

this is worrisome, i'll speak with the other guys in charge of this and we'll try figure out what is going on.
--Bar--  PiNEJGUv4AZVZkLuF6hV4xwbYTRp5etWWJ

The magical land of crypto, no freebies people.