Author Topic: [ANN] MMCPool.com - GPU,CPU(yam) - The Awesomest Pool!  (Read 125478 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Delinquency

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 370
    • View Profile

My pc frezzes or crash all the time

yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc

threads = 12
mining-params = mmc:av=0&aesni=on&m=6144
mine = getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc
#proxy = socks4a://127.0.0.1:9150
#proxy = socks5://127.0.0.1:1080
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

I have also tried with threads 1 and av=1 m=1024

My system is
Intel Core i7-2600K
Sandy Bridge-DT XE
ATI/AMD Radeon HD 6970

any ideas?

Consider decreasing the yam.exe priority to idle.

Offline Marsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile

My pc frezzes or crash all the time

yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc

threads = 12
mining-params = mmc:av=0&aesni=on&m=6144
mine = getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc
#proxy = socks4a://127.0.0.1:9150
#proxy = socks5://127.0.0.1:1080
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

I have also tried with threads 1 and av=1 m=1024

My system is
Intel Core i7-2600K
Sandy Bridge-DT XE
ATI/AMD Radeon HD 6970

any ideas?

Offline Marsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I have been looking at my system and its
Intel Core i7-2600K
Sandy Bridge-DT XE
ATI/AMD Radeon HD 6970
so my system should support aes

Offline yvg1900

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: yvg1900
I replied in another thread. Your CPU supports AVX, but does not support AES-NI. AES-NI needed for both GRS and MMC, but for MMC you can explicilty turn it on or off, while for GRS there is no such possibility. It would be really great if you also check readme.txt and other documentation files provided with a miner - they all contain a lot of very useful information.

Thanks.
Follow @yvg1900 on Twitter for yam miner updates and support

Offline echo001144

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
your configuration are mining another coin then memorycoin.

If Sandy-bridge is not working try with other cpu software. In one of the first version of yam i have one version that work fine and with last version i use a differente cpu release. Just test ;)

hello
sorry my english  not perfect what version test ? another arhitecture yam or what another yam version ? i search oldest yam but not found

i test all version off yam only generic working :(
update 2 : core 2 version of yam also working i3-2120 and i3 2100 this coins grs speed 500 khs of yam-yvg1900-M7q-win64-core2


bye
« Last Edit: April 24, 2014, 03:51:43 pm by echo001144 »

Offline kanes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
your configuration are mining another coin then memorycoin.

If Sandy-bridge is not working try with other cpu software. In one of the first version of yam i have one version that work fine and with last version i use a differente cpu release. Just test ;)

Offline echo001144

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
hello
i found yam miner great but not working my i3-2120 sandy-bridge win 7 x64 home premium with sp1 i start the miner and crash windows says yam.exe shuting down
i use yam-yvg1900-M7q-win64-sandy-bridge
but i try generic version and working but i think slow
my cfg :
threads = 4

mining-params = grs:av=0&donation-interval=50
mine = stratum+tcp://echo00114.2:xx@grs.cpu-pool.net:3650/grs


#proxy = socks4a://127.0.0.1:9150
#proxy = socks5://127.0.0.1:1080
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

any ideas why not working sandy bridge wersion i try 3 machine same config also not working.
thanx

Offline kanes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
its because your processor dont support aesni :(

Offline Marsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
so far its working but my hpm is low only about 0.5 with 6 threads and m=6144

Offline kanes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
My pc frezzes or crash all the time

yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc

threads = 12
mining-params = mmc:av=0&aesni=on&m=6144
mine = getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc
#proxy = socks4a://127.0.0.1:9150
#proxy = socks5://127.0.0.1:1080
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

I have also tried with threads 1 and av=1 m=1024

any ideas?

Try aesni=off

Offline Marsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
My pc frezzes or crash all the time

yam.exe --config yam-mmc.cfg --mine getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc

threads = 12
mining-params = mmc:av=0&aesni=on&m=6144
mine = getwork://mmc.adress@work.mmcpool.com:80:8880:8881:8882:8883/mmc
#proxy = socks4a://127.0.0.1:9150
#proxy = socks5://127.0.0.1:1080
compact-stats = 1
print-timestamps = 0

I have also tried with threads 1 and av=1 m=1024

any ideas?

Offline tomorrow

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
During the down time of mmcpool, please have a try of our p2pool http://mmcexplorer.info/p2pool
just add the line to your yam-mmc.cfg

mine = stratum+tcp://MMCADDRESS@P2POOLNODE:8080/mmc
Vote for seraphim to lead a team of supporters as MMC CSO
Send 0.00000001 to MVTEcsoL9GvfezMUgEDnhr7ioRAsByuTAv

Offline wrekong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
hello glitchboy! :) is it still down ? for how long do you think it will be down ?

thx !! :P
« Last Edit: April 17, 2014, 03:10:15 pm by wrekong »

Offline glitchboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • MMCPool.com
 :'( Pool was down. Sorry for the downtime.
MMCPool.com - MemoryCoin 2.0 Pool

Offline wrekong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
yeah I have the same problem today... can't connect to the pool. it sucks.  :'(