Author Topic: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining, CPU mining ★  (Read 101000 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #105 on: December 30, 2013, 09:17:01 pm »
@reorder

Why its detecting only 3GB on 290?

Code: [Select]
MC2Hasher:0 initialized on device: Hawaii
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo

Offline earntodie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #106 on: December 30, 2013, 09:19:16 pm »
reorder, GPU miner for nVidia... in development?
1GH CLUB!! PTS mining club - PTS.1GH.COM, MEMORY coin mining club - MMC.1GH.COM, MAX coin mining club - MAX.1GH.COM

Offline 5chdn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 487
  • i wonder how many chars i can put in this field 50
    • View Profile
    • Votesapp
  • GitHub: 5chdn
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #107 on: December 30, 2013, 09:28:03 pm »
reorder, GPU miner for nVidia... in development?
+1

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #108 on: December 30, 2013, 09:36:00 pm »
@reorder

Why its detecting only 3GB on 290?

Code: [Select]
MC2Hasher:0 initialized on device: Hawaii
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo
This is what the driver tells. Anyway, the miner needs only 2G, but in two contiguous 1G pieces.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #109 on: December 30, 2013, 09:38:10 pm »
reorder, GPU miner for nVidia... in development?
Yes, but it has to be CUDA: Nvidia compiler crashes on my OpenCL kernel, and CUDA provides more flexibility in managing memory. Will take a few weeks to get it done.

Offline jorneyflair

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #110 on: December 30, 2013, 09:39:39 pm »
8) New getwork MMC pool: http://mmc.1gh.com/

Quote
1GH - 1 Gigahash

Super Stable Server: mmcpool.1gh.com, ports 8080, 8081, 8082, 8083 - use any.

Software:
CPU mining
Win 32, Win 64, Mac 64, Sources

GPU mining
Linux 64-bit, Windows by reorder!

Features
* Autopayouts! Min: 0.5 MMC.

Thank you!

Could you tell me how to mine MMC with my msi 7850 2G hawk under Win7 64bit using your miner, where is the xxx.bat ? How did that work? i stuck at this

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #111 on: December 30, 2013, 09:41:14 pm »
Could you tell me how to mine MMC with my msi 7850 2G hawk under Win7 64bit using your miner, where is the xxx.bat ? How did that work? i stuck at this
From the look of it, you have to just to wait couple minutes. Does your card start spinning up its fans?

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #112 on: December 30, 2013, 09:42:20 pm »
8) New getwork MMC pool: http://mmc.1gh.com/

Quote
1GH - 1 Gigahash

Super Stable Server: mmcpool.1gh.com, ports 8080, 8081, 8082, 8083 - use any.

Software:
CPU mining
Win 32, Win 64, Mac 64, Sources

GPU mining
Linux 64-bit, Windows by reorder!

Features
* Autopayouts! Min: 0.5 MMC.

Thank you!

Could you tell me how to mine MMC with my msi 7850 2G hawk under Win7 64bit using your miner, where is the xxx.bat ? How did that work? i stuck at this

Remove URL from batch file. It will work.

Just:

mmc-miner.exe YOUR_ADDRESS

Offline neite99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #113 on: December 30, 2013, 09:47:03 pm »
Any way we could get a miner that allows a video card with 1-1.5GB to run? Or is there away to alter the current one on our own?

Thanks,


Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #114 on: December 30, 2013, 09:54:42 pm »
Any way we could get a miner that allows a video card with 1-1.5GB to run? Or is there away to alter the current one on our own?

Thanks,
Well, I have a version of kernel that does not need RAM at all, but it performs at slightly above 1hpm on 7870. This is only viable approach for (huge) ASIC designs :) To mine this coin effectively, 1.5G is the bare minimum, and OS takes it toll in available memory too.

Offline neite99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #115 on: December 30, 2013, 10:01:00 pm »
I figured there had to be a reason  :)

I am excited to see this thing working its magic but I only have cards with <1.5GB. I can see why you have the limit set though.

Thanks for getting back to me so quick and if you do figure out a way to make the ~1GB video cards perform well I would love to play.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 10:07:15 pm by neite99 »

Offline Chronos24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #116 on: December 30, 2013, 10:26:08 pm »
I have two 7950's I would like to point at your pool, I'm not at my apt yet or I would try them out now.

Does any one have an idea what my expected hash rate should be?

Thanks!


Offline 1gh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • 1GH.COM
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #117 on: December 30, 2013, 10:27:24 pm »
I have two 7950's I would like to point at your pool, I'm not at my apt yet or I would try them out now.

Does any one have an idea what my expected hash rate should be?

Thanks!
17..20 hpm each.

Offline badbonez

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #118 on: December 30, 2013, 11:03:53 pm »
Reorder - My AMD card is on platform 1, I have a nVidia on platform 0.  How do I get the miner to recognize the card on platform 1?

Thanks.
MMC: MQ4EA85nnZwytrcqx9rJSpDWVTSXaxfqmc

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #119 on: December 30, 2013, 11:06:20 pm »
Reorder - My AMD card is on platform 1, I have a nVidia on platform 0.  How do I get the miner to recognize the card on platform 1?

Thanks.
Too bad, I have it still hardcoded to search platform 0 only. Will fix that tomorrow (I am in European timezone), sorry for the inconvenience.