Author Topic: [ANN] MMC.1GH.COM - GPU mining, CPU mining ★  (Read 107155 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jlafuente

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Those of you using the linux GPU miner, do you also have crashes or is it only windows miner?


Offline RejectKid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Profile
good work!  now i'll havta decide whether i multipool.us still with my GPU or MMC mine. lol why you make hard choices for me!?

Same here....... mining MMC with both CPUs and GPUs :D Stopped GPU altcoin mining for some time.

I was really wanting to become a doge-illionaire too. lol
PTS: Pu4ahefp2nMXeQw2cxome8g6V9B4faLx81 BTC: 1NcZg4xF9zSCNUpVanfwfMJY7kqAXtdrbu MMC: MWsdbnkdZRPNEQru1YeeATZTGmqhuSYFoN
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/protoshare www.reddit.com/r/memorycoin

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
good work!  now i'll havta decide whether i multipool.us still with my GPU or MMC mine. lol why you make hard choices for me!?

Same here....... mining MMC with both CPUs and GPUs :D Stopped GPU altcoin mining for some time.

Offline dima1236

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
No displays are connected what so ever, controlling it via TeamViewer, Cgminer works perfect, this is sapphire 280x
reorder
any idea how my problem can be solved ?

Thanks

The root cause of the problem is, your card has 3G onboard, but for some reason the driver won't let me allocate 1G in one piece (which is necessary for coin's PoW). I am setting GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 and GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=95 right in the miner code, this helps in most cases, but in your case somehow it does not. Do you by any chance use multiple displays on the card?

Offline RejectKid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Profile
good work!  now i'll havta decide whether i multipool.us still with my GPU or MMC mine. lol why you make hard choices for me!?
PTS: Pu4ahefp2nMXeQw2cxome8g6V9B4faLx81 BTC: 1NcZg4xF9zSCNUpVanfwfMJY7kqAXtdrbu MMC: MWsdbnkdZRPNEQru1YeeATZTGmqhuSYFoN
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/protoshare www.reddit.com/r/memorycoin

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
gpuminer have intensity parameter? when i start gpu miner gpu is loaded 100% ... computer freezes and begins to slow down
No, it makes no sense when a single job typically takes several seconds to execute. The coin stresses the hell out of GPU by its very design.

Offline ig0tik3d

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
gpuminer have intensity parameter? when i start gpu miner gpu is loaded 100% ... computer freezes and begins to slow down

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
reorder
any idea how my problem can be solved ?

Thanks

The root cause of the problem is, your card has 3G onboard, but for some reason the driver won't let me allocate 1G in one piece (which is necessary for coin's PoW). I am setting GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 and GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=95 right in the miner code, this helps in most cases, but in your case somehow it does not. Do you by any chance use multiple displays on the card?

Offline earntodie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
GPU miners found first block!  :D :D
1GH CLUB!! PTS mining club - PTS.1GH.COM, MEMORY coin mining club - MMC.1GH.COM, MAX coin mining club - MAX.1GH.COM

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Guys, I have noticed driver hangs when overclocking. The miner causes card power consumption to hit its maximum at some times (perhaps you could notice hissing sounds when memory gets massively written - this is caused by a spike in card's power chains). Please share what is your card requirements and real power supply, if you have a hanging problem.

Offline dima1236

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
reorder
any idea how my problem can be solved ?

Thanks

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
I wonder why there isn't new discovered blocks for 11 hours regardless to this huge pool hash rate
Those were found during testing, people just started coming aboard after I could post windows miner.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
My miner is stuck at:

Code: [Select]
Skipping device 2 (        Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G2020 @ 2.90GHz
  ): not a GPU
Mon Dec 30 20:47:59 2013 Miner Starts - mmcpool.1gh.com:8080
MC2Hasher:0 initialized on device: Tahiti
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo
MC2Hasher:1 initialized on device: Tahiti
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo

Any help? Cursor keeps blinking, but no progress :(

EDIT: Its working now :D

Code: [Select]
Mon Dec 30 21:05:30 2013 Worker 0 hpm 20.311770 wpm 20.311770 A/R/T 5/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:36 2013 Worker 0 hpm 19.442358 wpm 20.326101 A/R/T 6/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:42 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.711103 wpm 20.338156 A/R/T 7/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:50 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.899240 wpm 20.353028 A/R/T 8/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:53 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.954462 wpm 20.358497 A/R/T 9/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:54 2013 Worker 0 hpm 19.563774 wpm 20.262481 A/R/T 10/0/0 -> RP
C result: Accepted
Your CPU was compiling the code for your GPU, this may take a minute or so.

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
I wonder why there isn't new discovered blocks for 11 hours regardless to this huge pool hash rate
Making life easier.

Offline kbhutto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
My miner is stuck at:

Code: [Select]
Skipping device 2 (        Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G2020 @ 2.90GHz
  ): not a GPU
Mon Dec 30 20:47:59 2013 Miner Starts - mmcpool.1gh.com:8080
MC2Hasher:0 initialized on device: Tahiti
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo
MC2Hasher:1 initialized on device: Tahiti
                   type: 4, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.   , mem: 322122
5472 with 1-pass algo

Any help? Cursor keeps blinking, but no progress :(

EDIT: Its working now :D

Code: [Select]
Mon Dec 30 21:05:30 2013 Worker 0 hpm 20.311770 wpm 20.311770 A/R/T 5/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:36 2013 Worker 0 hpm 19.442358 wpm 20.326101 A/R/T 6/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:42 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.711103 wpm 20.338156 A/R/T 7/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:50 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.899240 wpm 20.353028 A/R/T 8/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:53 2013 Worker 0 hpm 18.954462 wpm 20.358497 A/R/T 9/0/0 -> RPC
 result: Accepted
Mon Dec 30 21:05:54 2013 Worker 0 hpm 19.563774 wpm 20.262481 A/R/T 10/0/0 -> RP
C result: Accepted
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 04:06:25 pm by kbhutto »