Author Topic: [Worker Proposal] Documentation/Technical Support/Python Development  (Read 9964 times)

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I think a weekly overview over what has been done would make sense because it would:

... provide accountability
... be positive for the public and shareholder perception of the worker system (so you can see what you are getting for your bug and that DPOS works)

I think that would make sense for any worker (posted it to other active workers as well). 

Of course that is not meant as being doubtful of the utility of your work. I have lots of positive first hand experience with it ;)
Thanks for the feedback .. weekly reports might really have been useful in this case .. I'll recommend it to anyone that plans to run a worker in future.

Offline santaclause102

• View Profile
I think a weekly overview over what has been done would make sense because it would:

... provide accountability
... be positive for the public and shareholder perception of the worker system (so you can see what you are getting for your bug and that DPOS works)

I think that would make sense for any worker (posted it to other active workers as well). 

Of course that is not meant as being doubtful of the utility of your work. I have lots of positive first hand experience with it ;)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2016, 11:20:10 pm by delulo »

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH

Offline abit

• Committee member
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
BitShares committee member: abit
BitShares witness: in.abit

Offline xeroc

• Board Moderator
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH