Author Topic: Openledger: Transaction was not signed. Do you have a private key? [no_signers]  (Read 5417 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
can you go to settings -> wallet management console .. and see if you could choose a wallet?

Are you using the same browser, btw?

Active Wallet: I can see only Default

I'm using Chrome
« Last Edit: November 27, 2015, 02:48:18 pm by frikson »

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
Hey Tuck Fheman, here are the results of your tips...
  • frikson: has been credited 100 TIPSHARES
Curious about BtsTip? Visit us at http://sharebits.io and start tipping BTS on https://bitsharestalk.org/ today!
Created by hybridd

Thanks Tuck Fheman for your tip  :)

I want to sign in to Sharebits with my BTSTalk but I don't know what to put in Security Code?

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12891
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
« Last Edit: November 30, 2015, 12:45:56 pm by frikson »

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12891
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
Then you need to open Aviator again and browse the wallet ..
Depending on what "protected-mode" actually means .. you may be able to find your old wallet still available
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I'm using Chrome
But are you using the same browser on the SAME machine as when you first created your account?

Unfortunately not, the same machine yes, but different browser.
I think that I create the account in Aviator browser (protected mode).
Then you need to open Aviator again and browse the wallet ..
Depending on what "protected-mode" actually means .. you may be able to find your old wallet still available

I tried to, but it doesn't even load the webpage (I tried in protected and not protected mode);
Loading... and nothing happens  >:(

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12891
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.

I tried that already  :)

I try to contact WhiteHat Aviator help, but they don't providing support any more.
It could be that I have to install older version of Java, because I read on the Aviator help page, that browser support
only Java 6.
 
I will find Java 6, install it and will let you know, what happened.

UPDATE:
installed Java6 and Java7, still the same problem  >:(

damn, now I regret that I used Aviator for this


ps.
sorry for my English, not my native language
« Last Edit: December 08, 2015, 08:52:29 am by frikson »

Offline proctologic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
you may need to force-reload with CTRL-F5 or the reload button.

I tried that already  :)

I try to contact WhiteHat Aviator help, but they don't providing support any more.
It could be that I have to install older version of Java, because I read on the Aviator help page, that browser support
only Java 6.

 
I will find Java 6, install it and will let you know, what happened.

UPDATE:
installed Java6 and Java7, still the same problem  >:(

damn, now I regret that I used Aviator for this


ps.
sorry for my English, not my native language


make sure you are on your own account and not someone elses https://bitshares.openledger.info/#/account/frikson/overview

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I have to re-install windows, I don't have a private key for this account, so I guess I lost it.

Thanks all of you for your help but I think that this account is lost  >:(

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3809
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
I have to re-install windows, I don't have a private key for this account, so I guess I lost it.

Thanks all of you for your help but I think that this account is lost  >:(
If you still have the CORRECT brain key(s), it's possible to recover.
Try "new wallet" -> "custom brain key(advanced mode)"
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline frikson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: frik6
I create new wallet with brain key but nothing has change, still the same.

I see my balance but I could't transfer or trade; not your account.

Offline abit

  • Committee member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3809
    • View Profile
    • Steemit Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
I create new wallet with brain key but nothing has change, still the same.

I see my balance but I could't transfer or trade; not your account.
[member=7866]jcalfee1[/member] ?
BTS account: abit
BTS committee member: abit
BTS witness: in.abit

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12891
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I don't think that when creating a new wallet with the brain key, the individual words are checked against the dictionary.
That allows people to use custom brain keys ... but disallows to automatically detect spelling errors .. maybe you can tripple check your brainkey
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH