Author Topic: Code Group Progress: CLI  (Read 2354 times)

Offline puppies

• View Profile
  • BitShares: puppies
yea .. but it's good sometimes to get an overview -- but yea .. best is to start .. just learn some bascis and search for a small project to start learning on an concrete example -- without copy paste function ..not try to memorize, instead try to understand .. and for this you should choose a project u can feed with your passion .. (better to say .. at least this workey for me in past and also today when learning no stuff .. )

I agree.  I'm by no means a good programmer, but what python skills I have I gained by working on projects I found interesting.  I made a roulette bot on 1.0, and a couple of witness watching switching bots.  I would have lost interest if I was working on things I didn't care about.
https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline cass

• /(┬.┬)\
    • View Profile
yea .. but it's good sometimes to get an overview -- but yea .. best is to start .. just learn some bascis and search for a small project to start learning on an concrete example -- without copy paste function ..not try to memorize, instead try to understand .. and for this you should choose a project u can feed with your passion .. (better to say .. at least this workey for me in past and also today when learning no stuff .. )
█║▌║║█  - - -  The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear  - - -  █║▌║║█

Offline hybridd

• View Profile
  • BitShares: hybr1d
Just talked to a bar tender at chili's.  He's going to some express for profit college for coding.  He said that they made him do all the coding courses from code academy before even starting.

Basically he shit on code academy... said it's a waste of time and is basically a copy paste hold your hand course.

Either he's full of shit, or we have to do a lot more  to be productive in the bitshares ecosystem.