Author Topic: Fixed Term BitUSD Savings Club  (Read 4427 times)

Offline abit

• Committee member
    • View Profile
    • Abit's Hive Blog
  • BitShares: abit
  • GitHub: abitmore
I wouldn't compare this to a time deposit because this has a real risk of losing the whole investment. This is more like a milder form of gambling, which is why I understand if somebody doesn't want to take part. But as long as the risk is made clear for the users, I don't see any problems or reasons to feel guilty. Nobody forces to use this.

Is there anybody who could and want make this? If Cryptonomex is too busy, could this be a job for @kenCode and his freelancers? Of course I'm not a coder so I can't really know how difficult this is in reality, but it would seem like a nice little project for somebody willing to learn to code for Bitshares.

Fair enough, I think it has some elements in common with a time deposit but you are right that because of the high risk it's more like a milder form of gambling.

I'm not sure what the best parameters are and how much support there is for it but it seemed fairly simple to code/implement so hopefully someone with more skills in this area will jump on the opprtunity to create a quick turnaround, income producing feature that would also increase Smartcoin usage and CAP.
Sure it's able to implement, but it may not be so simple like you thought. Imo it will not be easier than to implement a bond market since it's a new business in the block chain (for bond market we can reuse the market engine and collateral code/modules).
To make it possible to have many "clubs" in the system, with features including but not limited to create club, define parameters, search/list clubs, deposit, withdraw, check status, "member alive check", profit delivery, we need several new operation types and data types, and more memory/disk spaces to store related data, more CPU power to calculate at every maintenance interval.
If you have fund to invest you can have a try.