Author Topic: Couple GUI bug fixes  (Read 4106 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cob

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 376
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: cobb
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Akado

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2752
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: akado
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2016, 12:31:30 am »
Can't create backup, it seems to freeze. I can click on "File", "Edit" or "View" (but options dont seem to work) but not on the "Account", "Explore", etc bar or go back. Can't even close it normally via "Quit" apparently
« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 12:36:19 am by Akado »
https://metaexchange.info | Bitcoin<->Altcoin exchange | Instant | Safe | Low spreads

Offline bitacer

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2016, 04:20:35 am »
GUI will not connect to the network.  >:(

Offline thistome

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
    • View Profile
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2016, 05:40:37 am »
me too! :'(

Offline onceuponatime

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2016, 06:17:23 am »
Same here. Will not connect.

Offline bitacer

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2016, 06:46:21 am »
Dont worry people, I am sure cob will respond this month.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 07:11:54 am by bitacer »

Offline 029xue

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2016, 07:36:46 am »
May be this year ;)

Offline bitacer

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2016, 07:38:29 am »
Does it mean there is only one node out there?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 11:21:50 am by bitacer »

TravelsAsia

  • Guest
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #8 on: February 14, 2016, 11:22:14 am »
Same issue.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2016, 01:29:14 pm by TravelsAsia »

Offline bitacer

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #9 on: February 14, 2016, 11:51:15 am »
So what do we do now  :(  How do I claim muses I have?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 03:49:54 pm by bitacer »

Offline valzav

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
    • View Profile
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #10 on: February 14, 2016, 04:20:44 pm »
Fixed - the API server was down for some reason.

Offline bitacer

Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #11 on: February 14, 2016, 04:34:24 pm »
Thanks Val

Offline Endless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: End
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #12 on: February 14, 2016, 10:51:58 pm »
Fixed - the API server was down for some reason.
So one server controls the Muse network? I thought everything was decentralized?

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12896
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2016, 08:12:08 am »
Fixed - the API server was down for some reason.
So one server controls the Muse network? I thought everything was decentralized?
The network is decentralized .. the faucet however is not! The actual entry point coded into this particular hosted wallet is neither.
you can still host your own wallet/faucet if you want
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Endless

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: End
Re: Couple GUI bug fixes
« Reply #14 on: February 15, 2016, 06:59:50 pm »
So one server controls the Muse network? I thought everything was decentralized?
The network is decentralized .. the faucet however is not! The actual entry point coded into this particular hosted wallet is neither.
you can still host your own wallet/faucet if you want
That might be technically true but anyone downloading the client isn't going to know that if the client is set to only that server. Mine was not working either until someone rebooted the "api server".  In the event that this faucet server goes down, does someone here have a backup/mirror server running the same "api server" ?
Seems like what happened was an example of single point of failure if people are unable to trade?