Author Topic: Connection issues  (Read 4705 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Can anyone help please.
I cannot connect. It is always trying to connect to ws://52.6.149/ws

I cannot change the websocket. For example, if I click the + sign and try to change it to
ws://128.199.143.47:2018
and confirm, it does not change it. And it never connects.


Offline unsoindovo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
i think the project is diyng...
my money are gone...

Offline thisisausername

Is there still a working websocket somewhere these days?

ws://128.199.143.47:2018 isn't working for me.
Pjo39s6hfpWexsZ6gEBC9iwH9HTAgiEXTG

Offline D4vegee

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Does anybody know where i can download the latest MUSE .exe client? Thanks.  :)

Ignore. Found it  :P
« Last Edit: August 01, 2016, 10:15:07 am by D4vegee »

Offline jann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
I can't connect my MUSE client. It is connecting to ws://52.6.149/ws
But I can't get it to connect to the API you gave ws://128.199.143.47:2018

Would you give me some more details please about how I can change it. I'm not sure what you mean about sliding the edit box. Thanks

Offline acetylmetastress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I accidentally used ws://  as the API and it won't stop loading. Any way to get around this error?
In a light wallet? Either way your best bet is to clear the settings in the dev console, resources -> localStorage > settings_v3 I believe is the one to delete.

Perfect, it worked thanks!!

Offline svk

I accidentally used ws://  as the API and it won't stop loading. Any way to get around this error?
In a light wallet? Either way your best bet is to clear the settings in the dev console, resources -> localStorage > settings_v3 I believe is the one to delete.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline acetylmetastress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I accidentally used ws://  as the API and it won't stop loading. Any way to get around this error?

Offline donkeypong

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2329
    • View Profile
it worked for me . If you just entered it in edit box , it won't , but if you slide down the edit box selection just choose the address above.

Thank you. I hadn't even realized there was a drop-down menu there. It's stealthy. But your suggestion worked.

Offline jwiz168

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
    • View Profile
it worked for me . If you just entered it in edit box , it won't , but if you slide down the edit box selection just choose the address above.

Offline donkeypong

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2329
    • View Profile
It definitely isn't working today.

Offline Musewhale

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2881
  • 丑,实在是太丑了 !
    • View Profile
API:
ws://128.199.143.47:2018
MUSE witness:mygoodfriend     vote for me

Offline Musewhale

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2881
  • 丑,实在是太丑了 !
    • View Profile
Need to specify a new seed node
MUSE witness:mygoodfriend     vote for me

Offline Marky0001

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
What is going on with the wallet???

Application initialization issues