Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 61867 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #30 on: January 11, 2014, 07:25:23 pm »
i'm getting 1100 CPM on my 7970 ghz edition. 
are there any ways to estimate rough profitability for this vs memorycoin?

My 7970 only get 110 CPM, why?..
Do you have timeouts or rejects other than 'prevhash-stale' by any chance?

No, all "accepted"

I have 3 7950 adn 1 7970 running with my pc, total memory is 8G. But the total gpu memory is 12G, maybe my memory is not enough?
No, your RAM is more than sufficient. Would you please try starting one miner instance per card?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2014, 07:28:22 pm »
In ubuntu my 560ti was able to run but after a few minutes I get this error

Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
    flag that can be set to true with the set() method and reset to false
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 504, in run
    given, value defaults to 1.
  File "miner.py", line 1491, in miner.miner_thread (miner.c:8220)
  File "miner.py", line 1486, in miner.Miner.loop (miner.c:8099)
  File "miner.py", line 1474, in miner.Miner.iterate (miner.c:7921)
  File "miner.py", line 1268, in miner.PTSHasher.processMidstate (miner.c:4097)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pyopencl-2013.3-py2.7-linux-x86_64.egg/pyopencl/__init__.py", line 895, in new_func
RuntimeError: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed: out of resources
Sorry, no idea about this one. Obviously it is out of memory, but it is not clear how is that possible. I will get hold of some Nvidia hardware in the next day or two and will provide a fix or a workaround.

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #32 on: January 11, 2014, 07:28:58 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed

Offline qcmcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2014, 07:29:26 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

record please help me.

Offline phrozenspite

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #34 on: January 11, 2014, 07:30:43 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed

He answered it in his question, we haven't found any blocks yet.  Therefore nobody has mined anything confirmed or unconfirmed. 
supporting Newmine for a fair Memorycoin
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=389386.0

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #35 on: January 11, 2014, 07:34:13 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed
Found shares display is only updated when a block is found, and there was no biock found yet. This will be fixed soon (display, that is: we cannot fix finding blocks :) )

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #36 on: January 11, 2014, 07:36:09 pm »
Hello i'm new to protoshares, i´ve got 2 Gpu´s mining one Hd7870 at 660 Cpm and one Hd 7950 at 949 Cpm are these numbers normal for this cards?

And with this Hash rate how much would i be making per day in protoshares?

Can anyone help with these questions?

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #37 on: January 11, 2014, 07:42:35 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed

He answered it in his question, we haven't found any blocks yet.  Therefore nobody has mined anything confirmed or unconfirmed.

Oh.

Sorry about that. Was expecting to see like mining for the MMC. Little bit here and there.

Guess my eyes were bigger than my belly.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 07:44:09 pm by antonio8 »

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #38 on: January 11, 2014, 07:44:46 pm »
Hello i'm new to protoshares, i´ve got 2 Gpu´s mining one Hd7870 at 660 Cpm and one Hd 7950 at 949 Cpm are these numbers normal for this cards?

And with this Hash rate how much would i be making per day in protoshares?

Can anyone help with these questions?
Your cpm numbers are good, but your profitability is hard to estimate as of yet. It depends on how much consistently will the pool find blocks, and that depends on total hashing power.

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #39 on: January 11, 2014, 07:46:45 pm »
ok thanks for the answer, i´ve never mined protoshares with cpu, is it better to mine with cpu or with gpu?

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #40 on: January 11, 2014, 07:50:43 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Making life easier.

Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #41 on: January 11, 2014, 07:54:05 pm »
i'm getting 1100 CPM on my 7970 ghz edition. 
are there any ways to estimate rough profitability for this vs memorycoin?

My 7970 only get 110 CPM, why?..
Do you have timeouts or rejects other than 'prevhash-stale' by any chance?

No, all "accepted"

I have 3 7950 adn 1 7970 running with my pc, total memory is 8G. But the total gpu memory is 12G, maybe my memory is not enough?
No, your RAM is more than sufficient. Would you please try starting one miner instance per card?

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #42 on: January 11, 2014, 07:55:17 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #43 on: January 11, 2014, 07:56:41 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #44 on: January 11, 2014, 08:00:37 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

No, I only use win7. Do you know where can I download AMD driver for linux/UBUNTU? Currently, my card is mining LTC, speed is around 600k. AMD driver version is 12.8 . I think the driver shall be ok...