Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 113108 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Avant

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #170 on: January 13, 2014, 12:52:30 am »
Both 32 and 64 version are more appreciated.
PTS: PvhU2D9ViKygoBQTgh9zeKuFTqi8j3TRjy
BTS: avanty

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #169 on: January 13, 2014, 12:14:04 am »
Has anyone got the Linux binary running on Debian 7?
On the moment, you cannot: it depends on specific Ubuntu libc version.
Thought as much.. If it were open source, I'd try and port it out..
I can port it for you, no problem, but only tomorrow. Just tell, 32bit or 64?

Offline r05

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #168 on: January 13, 2014, 12:11:53 am »
Has anyone got the Linux binary running on Debian 7?
On the moment, you cannot: it depends on specific Ubuntu libc version.
Thought as much.. If it were open source, I'd try and port it out..
If I have helped you, please consider buying me a beer:
PTS: PZ6ZED8q1i7nQqnZiwFHdgLMELi3sgpnzL
BTC: 1CPF64k1AraWAUiDSh2QthRhbtJJznzRtw

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #167 on: January 13, 2014, 12:06:53 am »
Has anyone got the Linux binary running on Debian 7?
On the moment, you cannot: it depends on specific Ubuntu libc version.

Offline r05

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #166 on: January 13, 2014, 12:02:45 am »
Has anyone got the Linux binary running on Debian 7?
If I have helped you, please consider buying me a beer:
PTS: PZ6ZED8q1i7nQqnZiwFHdgLMELi3sgpnzL
BTC: 1CPF64k1AraWAUiDSh2QthRhbtJJznzRtw

Offline jarrison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #165 on: January 12, 2014, 10:51:51 pm »
0.5 Pts or 0.08 Btc ?!?! you wish right?

It was a typo, you could see I said it was 7$.

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #164 on: January 12, 2014, 10:44:12 pm »
0.5 Pts or 0.08 Btc ?!?! you wish right?

Offline jarrison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #163 on: January 12, 2014, 10:26:12 pm »
2 x r9 280X mining for ~24 hours @ 1060 cpm each. Balance is 0.5 PTS or 0.008 BTC or 7$.
I will give this 24 hours more, but doesn´t look very promising.

Edit typo: 0.008 BTC
« Last Edit: January 12, 2014, 10:49:18 pm by jarrison »

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #162 on: January 12, 2014, 10:11:18 pm »
Code: [Select]
Skipping device 0-0 (GeForce GTX 650 Ti): GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE 1073414144 < required
1073741824
No suitable devices found. Only cards with 1G+ available VRAM supported.
App can run only if 1G+ or =1G too?
My card: Total amount of global memory:       1024 MBytes (1073414144 bytes)

Lack of 300 kilobytes it is critical to run the program? It's the same as the game Elite1, which required 640KB only of standard memory and not xms  :)
Sorry, as it turned out, sometimes not a full VRAM size is reported but some small buffer is subtracted. I have adjusted the check, please redownload from the frontpage or from direct links:
http://ptsdl.1gh.com/pts-1gh-win-1.3.zip
http://ptsdl.1gh.com/pts-1gh-lin-x64-1.3.tgz

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #161 on: January 12, 2014, 09:46:04 pm »
Code: [Select]
Skipping device 0-0 (GeForce GTX 650 Ti): GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE 1073414144 < required
1073741824
No suitable devices found. Only cards with 1G+ available VRAM supported.
App can run only if 1G+ or =1G too?
My card: Total amount of global memory:       1024 MBytes (1073414144 bytes)

Lack of 300 kilobytes it is critical to run the program? It's the same as the game Elite1, which required 640KB only of standard memory and not xms  :)
« Last Edit: January 12, 2014, 10:03:48 pm by old_pioner »

Offline DixieWhiskey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #160 on: January 12, 2014, 09:26:15 pm »
that's what I thought. I'll wait it out. Thanks guys

Offline phrozenspite

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #159 on: January 12, 2014, 08:28:57 pm »
BTER sometimes has deposit problems i've found.  Eventually things show up, but some MMC i sent them took 3 days after confirmation to be added to my account. 
supporting Newmine for a fair Memorycoin
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=389386.0

Offline CryptoN8

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #158 on: January 12, 2014, 08:18:31 pm »
Hey, is it supposed to be safe to use your PTS addy from the exchange to mine? or should I use a qt generated address? I'm asking because the funds don't show up in my bter.com address even though transactions look ok in the blockchain explorer.
From a security standpoint, it's safer to use your own local wallet, then transfer to Bter when you need to transact. I'm not saying there is anything wrong with Bter, but you're at the mercy of their system when you give up control like that.

Offline Aber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #157 on: January 12, 2014, 07:54:50 pm »
Dixie, wait a bit, i also use bter adress and it is ok (i think that bter got margin of transactons)

Offline DixieWhiskey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #156 on: January 12, 2014, 07:48:49 pm »
Hey, is it supposed to be safe to use your PTS addy from the exchange to mine? or should I use a qt generated address? I'm asking because the funds don't show up in my bter.com address even though transactions look ok in the blockchain explorer.