Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 104373 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mudshark79

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #50 on: January 11, 2014, 08:24:23 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

For me it did, 3x 280 @ once = 3 x ~ 800 | 3x 280 individual each = 3x > 1000  8)

If only the first block would appear, Y-Pool is approx 80times as big in the moment... yet...

Offline 1gh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • 1GH.COM
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #49 on: January 11, 2014, 08:23:49 pm »
I get ~1250CPM on one of my rigs (2P E5-2670 V2) using Ypool. I'm only showing around 350 CPM on 1GH using that rig
CPU miner is not optimized (yet), i.e. it doesn't contain code from jhProtominer.

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #48 on: January 11, 2014, 08:14:12 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

yes, both of them cpm and hpm

Sapphire R9 280X ~ 1050 CPM, 309 HPM
Gigabyte R9 280X ~  996 CPM, 296 HPM
Making life easier.

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #47 on: January 11, 2014, 08:07:10 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

No, I only use win7. Do you know where can I download AMD driver for linux/UBUNTU? Currently, my card is mining LTC, speed is around 600k. AMD driver version is 12.8 . I think the driver shall be ok...
Actually Catalyst for Ubuntu/Linux is downloaded from the same page with Windows (http://support.amd.com/en-us/download). But, you cannot use it Windows, I was talking about switching OS itself. But anyway, perhaps you could upgrade Catalyst to 13.12? It should not affect cgminer or your regular usage, but may help with this coin.

This coin is in certain ways more demanding than LTC (for one, it requires much more VRAM), this is why driver flaws (or miner's own, but I am not aware of any for now) have more chance to kick in.

Offline mardoc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #46 on: January 11, 2014, 08:04:02 pm »
I have a question about CPM using your CPU miner. Are you using a different metric than say Ypool? I get ~1250CPM on one of my rigs (2P E5-2670 V2) using Ypool. I'm only showing around 350 CPM on 1GH using that rig and 6x 6750s...

Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #45 on: January 11, 2014, 08:00:37 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

No, I only use win7. Do you know where can I download AMD driver for linux/UBUNTU? Currently, my card is mining LTC, speed is around 600k. AMD driver version is 12.8 . I think the driver shall be ok...

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #44 on: January 11, 2014, 07:56:41 pm »

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...
Everything is probably ok with your card, but drivers or the miner itself must be doing something wrong. Any chance you could try Linux?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #43 on: January 11, 2014, 07:55:17 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Does it also affect your hashrate?

Offline leechs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #42 on: January 11, 2014, 07:54:05 pm »
i'm getting 1100 CPM on my 7970 ghz edition. 
are there any ways to estimate rough profitability for this vs memorycoin?

My 7970 only get 110 CPM, why?..
Do you have timeouts or rejects other than 'prevhash-stale' by any chance?

No, all "accepted"

I have 3 7950 adn 1 7970 running with my pc, total memory is 8G. But the total gpu memory is 12G, maybe my memory is not enough?
No, your RAM is more than sufficient. Would you please try starting one miner instance per card?

Now, it comes to 352. or 304.. As it's 7970, the normal speed shall be 1000+.I don't know what's wrong with my card...

Offline Kenof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #41 on: January 11, 2014, 07:50:43 pm »
I get only 70% GPU usage on my 280X, what could be the problem?

OK, I have managed to get ~100% usage on all my cards.
If you have 3 cards you have to run 3 instances of miner where every miner uses only one GPU.
(In batch file, after your PTS address add 0-0 or 0-1 or 0-2 respectively to GPU designation)
Making life easier.

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #40 on: January 11, 2014, 07:46:45 pm »
ok thanks for the answer, i´ve never mined protoshares with cpu, is it better to mine with cpu or with gpu?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #39 on: January 11, 2014, 07:44:46 pm »
Hello i'm new to protoshares, i´ve got 2 Gpu´s mining one Hd7870 at 660 Cpm and one Hd 7950 at 949 Cpm are these numbers normal for this cards?

And with this Hash rate how much would i be making per day in protoshares?

Can anyone help with these questions?
Your cpm numbers are good, but your profitability is hard to estimate as of yet. It depends on how much consistently will the pool find blocks, and that depends on total hashing power.

Offline antonio8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #38 on: January 11, 2014, 07:42:35 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed

He answered it in his question, we haven't found any blocks yet.  Therefore nobody has mined anything confirmed or unconfirmed.

Oh.

Sorry about that. Was expecting to see like mining for the MMC. Little bit here and there.

Guess my eyes were bigger than my belly.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 07:44:09 pm by antonio8 »

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #37 on: January 11, 2014, 07:36:09 pm »
Hello i'm new to protoshares, i´ve got 2 Gpu´s mining one Hd7870 at 660 Cpm and one Hd 7950 at 949 Cpm are these numbers normal for this cards?

And with this Hash rate how much would i be making per day in protoshares?

Can anyone help with these questions?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #36 on: January 11, 2014, 07:34:13 pm »
two problem:

1.my 280x only run at 500-600cpm. ausu 280x dc2t ,  what can i do to be normal 1000 cpm like other peoples?
2.pts.1gh.com still don't show any block found. how could i know how much pts i have dig out?

thank you !

I would like to know this also if anyone knows about this.

Afetr about 30 mins I still show 0's for balance, unconfirmed
Found shares display is only updated when a block is found, and there was no biock found yet. This will be fixed soon (display, that is: we cannot fix finding blocks :) )