Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 109928 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jarrison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #185 on: January 13, 2014, 11:48:50 am »
Um, did you see the part on the pts calc where it says work in progress, not accurate etc?  Memory coin has it's own issues(controversy with leadership, exchange problems, plummeting value)

I have been mining here MMC for one week and PTS for the last 36 hours. Account balances match with both calculators.
There has been huge profit on MMC gpu mining, but not at the moment.
Mining PTS is not very profitable at all.

Offline phrozenspite

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #184 on: January 13, 2014, 11:38:40 am »
I just did some calculations on MMC and PTS mining with a R9 280x:

MMC: http://agran.net/memorycoin2_calc.html => 20 hpm = 0.0065 BTC/day

PTS: http://mrx.im/pts.php => 1000 cpm = 0.0062 BTC/day

Pretty bad  :-\
Um, did you see the part on the pts calc where it says work in progress, not accurate etc?  Memory coin has it's own issues(controversy with leadership, exchange problems, plummeting value)
supporting Newmine for a fair Memorycoin
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=389386.0

Offline jarrison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #183 on: January 13, 2014, 11:26:25 am »
I just did some calculations on MMC and PTS mining with a R9 280x:

MMC: http://agran.net/memorycoin2_calc.html => 20 hpm = 0.0065 BTC/day

PTS: http://mrx.im/pts.php => 1000 cpm = 0.0062 BTC/day

Pretty bad  :-\

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #182 on: January 13, 2014, 11:10:47 am »
Works with all cards amd or nvidia  :)
but I saw only the primary card works (device 0).
My pc have 2 cards, how to run miner for the 2nd card (device 1)?
Is there an option "-d 1" or "-g 1" ?
Just run it as 'pts-miner YOUR-ADDRESS 0-0' or 'pts-miner YOUR-ADDRESS 1-0'

Offline Aalesund

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #181 on: January 13, 2014, 11:08:37 am »
Works with all cards amd or nvidia  :)
but I saw only the primary card works (device 0).
My pc have 2 cards, how to run miner for the 2nd card (device 1)?
Is there an option "-d 1" or "-g 1" ?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #180 on: January 13, 2014, 09:57:03 am »
Got the same on my AMD 6850  :(



Code: [Select]

PTSHasher:0-1 initialized on platform AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing, device Barts, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., mem: 1073741824
Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
    class _Event(_Verbose):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 504, in run
  File "miner.py", line 1514, in miner.miner_thread (miner.c:8787)
  File "miner.py", line 1509, in miner.Miner.loop (miner.c:8666)
  File "miner.py", line 1497, in miner.Miner.iterate (miner.c:8488)
  File "miner.py", line 1256, in miner.PTSHasher.processMidstate (miner.c:3834)
MemoryError: clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed: mem object allocation failure

This error is most likely caused by lacking system RAM, especially in Windows with multi-card setups. It could also mean that there is not enough free VRAM on the card.

Offline xxrforone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #179 on: January 13, 2014, 09:56:12 am »


got a err  with 780TI :'( :'( :'( :'(




Do you perhaps have too low free system RAM?




I have 16gb ram


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
This one is particularly weird, as Nvidia OpenCL first tells the miner what worksize to enqueue the kernel with, and then fails to do it with this very value. Any chance it is an outdated driver version that you could upgrade?

I can run cudaminer 32bit 0.2V normally


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #178 on: January 13, 2014, 09:54:21 am »

got a err  with 780TI :'( :'( :'( :'(




Do you perhaps have too low free system RAM?




I have 16gb ram


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
This one is particularly weird, as Nvidia OpenCL first tells the miner what worksize to enqueue the kernel with, and then fails to do it with this very value. Any chance it is an outdated driver version that you could upgrade?

Offline xxrforone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #177 on: January 13, 2014, 09:45:16 am »

got a err  with 780TI :'( :'( :'( :'(




Do you perhaps have too low free system RAM?




I have 16gb ram


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #176 on: January 13, 2014, 09:36:10 am »
got a err  with 780TI :'( :'( :'( :'(




Do you perhaps have too low free system RAM?

Offline icecosta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #175 on: January 13, 2014, 09:34:58 am »
There´s one thing i really enjoy about this Gpu client, it doesn´t mesltsdown my gpu´s :)

And i actually can use the pc while is mining

Still appears that the pool is lacking luck, i´m kind off new to all this. Butt is this rate off finding block what we should expect in the future or it´s possible to improve?

And when i went today to the pool site, i got the feeling the hash power was leaving, at least the big guns weren´t there today...
« Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 09:40:41 am by icecosta »

Offline oddworld

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #174 on: January 13, 2014, 02:05:41 am »
Got the same on my AMD 6850  :(



Code: [Select]

PTSHasher:0-1 initialized on platform AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing, device Barts, vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., mem: 1073741824
Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 551, in __bootstrap_inner
    class _Event(_Verbose):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 504, in run
  File "miner.py", line 1514, in miner.miner_thread (miner.c:8787)
  File "miner.py", line 1509, in miner.Miner.loop (miner.c:8666)
  File "miner.py", line 1497, in miner.Miner.iterate (miner.c:8488)
  File "miner.py", line 1256, in miner.PTSHasher.processMidstate (miner.c:3834)
MemoryError: clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed: mem object allocation failure



Offline xxrforone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #173 on: January 13, 2014, 01:29:23 am »
got a err  with 780TI :'( :'( :'( :'(




Offline r05

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #172 on: January 13, 2014, 01:03:19 am »
Has anyone got the Linux binary running on Debian 7?
On the moment, you cannot: it depends on specific Ubuntu libc version.
Thought as much.. If it were open source, I'd try and port it out..
I can port it for you, no problem, but only tomorrow. Just tell, 32bit or 64?
x64 would be grand
If I have helped you, please consider buying me a beer:
PTS: PZ6ZED8q1i7nQqnZiwFHdgLMELi3sgpnzL
BTC: 1CPF64k1AraWAUiDSh2QthRhbtJJznzRtw

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining
« Reply #171 on: January 13, 2014, 01:00:17 am »
Code: [Select]
Skipping device 0-0 (GeForce GTX 650 Ti): GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE 1073414144 < required
1073741824
No suitable devices found. Only cards with 1G+ available VRAM supported.
App can run only if 1G+ or =1G too?
My card: Total amount of global memory:       1024 MBytes (1073414144 bytes)

Lack of 300 kilobytes it is critical to run the program? It's the same as the game Elite1, which required 640KB only of standard memory and not xms  :)
Sorry, as it turned out, sometimes not a full VRAM size is reported but some small buffer is subtracted. I have adjusted the check, please redownload from the frontpage or from direct links:
http://ptsdl.1gh.com/pts-1gh-win-1.3.zip
http://ptsdl.1gh.com/pts-1gh-lin-x64-1.3.tgz
Yes! 1.3 is lucky for me! U are god of nvidia!  :o
Code: [Select]
Mon Jan 13 04:56:10 2014 Worker 0-0 cpm 324.887415 hpm 104.455082 queue in/out 8
/0 A/R/T 41/0/0 -> RPC result: Accepted
Mon Jan 13 04:56:40 2014 Mon Jan 13 04:56:51 2014 Worker 0-0 cpm 326.630144 hpm
104.997925 queue in/out 8/0 A/R/T 42/0/0 -> RPC result: Accepted
Worker 0-0 cpm 327.057723 hpm 105.201792 queue in/out 8/0 A/R/T 43/0/0 -> RPC re
sult: Accepted
Mon Jan 13 04:56:56 2014 Worker 0-0 cpm 326.653018 hpm 105.300879 queue in/out 8
/0 A/R/T 44/0/0 -> RPC result: Accepted