Author Topic: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU, CPU mining ★ New version 1.4! Please upgrade ASAP! ★  (Read 100539 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fishrat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #260 on: January 16, 2014, 02:26:18 pm »
Wow,so cool! :D

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #259 on: January 16, 2014, 09:51:25 am »
By long run, do you mean a week, a few weeks, a month?
Several days at least, to let the pool luck average out.

Offline mav2000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #258 on: January 16, 2014, 09:49:23 am »
By long run, do you mean a week, a few weeks, a month?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #257 on: January 16, 2014, 09:33:57 am »
I have been mining on this pool for a few hours now and payouts seem to be very low as compared to where I was mining earlier. I am at around 1000 cpm but I just dont see any returns. Am I reading too much into the numbers?
It only pays out in the long run: the pool is finding blocks rarely due to 95% hashrate being on *cough* another pool. But when it does, you get more.

Offline mav2000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #256 on: January 16, 2014, 08:43:32 am »
I have been mining on this pool for a few hours now and payouts seem to be very low as compared to where I was mining earlier. I am at around 1000 cpm but I just dont see any returns. Am I reading too much into the numbers?

Offline 5chdn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 487
  • i wonder how many chars i can put in this field 50
    • View Profile
    • Votesapp
  • GitHub: 5chdn
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #255 on: January 15, 2014, 10:45:58 pm »
Here, here, where's the beer?

Offline Gwynbleidd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #254 on: January 15, 2014, 10:44:20 pm »
How to use more than 1,2GB VRAM?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #253 on: January 15, 2014, 09:29:29 pm »
For example GTX 780 he writes a maximum of 24 warp, but in fact their for her 48
App for check it: http://a0.sderni.ru/d/558165/deviceQuery.exe
Probably he has done it to avoid register spilling: his kernel could not run 48 threads in a warp on 780 without overusing the register file. Of course it could be in mistake too.

The 1gh miner uses workgroup size that the driver tells it it can use.

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #252 on: January 15, 2014, 09:11:37 pm »
For example GTX 780 he writes a maximum of 24 warp, but in fact their for her 48
App for check it: http://a0.sderni.ru/d/558165/deviceQuery.exe

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #251 on: January 15, 2014, 09:06:07 pm »
Did u used cuda optimisation like here? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
But developer used only 50% cuda kit.
No, the miner uses OpenCL. Not sure what 50% cuda kit means, though.

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #250 on: January 15, 2014, 09:04:12 pm »
Did u used cuda optimisation like here? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0
But developer used only 50% cuda kit.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2014, 09:11:19 pm by old_pioner »

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #249 on: January 15, 2014, 08:55:34 pm »
768M actually, but OS needs some for its own needs too. Like, to show windows on the screen etc.
And if the second card, 500 MB is not enough too?
No, 768M is the minimum miner tries to allocate. It could be reduced further at a price of performance, but not below 512M - and then it makes no sense as there is only one model with 768M I believe, and it is 8800-ish Nvidia which is not great for mining anyway.

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #248 on: January 15, 2014, 08:51:53 pm »
768M actually, but OS needs some for its own needs too. Like, to show windows on the screen etc.
And if the second card, 500 MB is not enough too?

Offline reorder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #247 on: January 15, 2014, 08:46:14 pm »
why should they make people use a different pool than their own... strange idea ^^

neeeeed a 512mb vram version tho :S (why not accept parameters like other miners??)
That's because the algorithm needs full 512M just for hashes, and then some to search for solutions. Host-device memory transfers are quite expensive in OpenCL, if the job cannot be done in just VRAM, it is going to be real slow.
Seems min 800mb
768M actually, but OS needs some for its own needs too. Like, to show windows on the screen etc.

Offline old_pioner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [ANN] PTS.1GH.COM - GPU mining (Geforce GTX 570 - 960 cpm)
« Reply #246 on: January 15, 2014, 08:43:52 pm »
why should they make people use a different pool than their own... strange idea ^^

neeeeed a 512mb vram version tho :S (why not accept parameters like other miners??)
That's because the algorithm needs full 512M just for hashes, and then some to search for solutions. Host-device memory transfers are quite expensive in OpenCL, if the job cannot be done in just VRAM, it is going to be real slow.
Seems min 800mb,     

but the memory controller loaded little, can there be provision for an upgrade?
« Last Edit: January 15, 2014, 08:47:24 pm by old_pioner »