Author Topic: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing  (Read 2545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JeffreyLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #30 on: January 23, 2014, 08:13:24 am »
I found a bug and fixed it.
Command json FILE generated json data format is error

pull requests url:
https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares/pull/26
BitShares-PTS:Pop8mPCmtzSLc1NXaJLSnE2gpvDvCZJgMd
Please give me a vote:wallet_approve_delegate sunshine.clerk 1

Offline FuLl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #31 on: September 10, 2014, 02:58:17 am »
Hi,

I installed the BitShares X client today on Windows 7 Ultimate x86_64. Version 4.1.2.

The bug that presented to me was that when I was finished with the installer & it ran the executable as per the 'Run' checkbox at the end, the Setup.exe couldn't be deleted because it was still running. When I clicked the button in my taskbar, it wouldn't appear on my desktop for me to close it. It wasn't even visible when I minimized my open windows from their _ buttons in the upper right corner.

But as soon as I exited the client, the Setup.exe exited as well.

Seems minor, but not right nevertheless.

Offline FuLl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #32 on: September 10, 2014, 04:15:54 am »
A new problem, again on Windows 7 Ultimate.

As soon as Acronis True Image started to run a background backup task, my computer froze completely, the media player started stuttering on the last packet it got from the webradio station I was listening to, and I couldn't move my mouse even. The client was running & going along fine before this happened.

I had to hold the power button & shut down the computer suddenly to escape the condition.

It's the first time ever that the computer has crashed at all. And the only thing that changed today was that I had installed BitShares X in the morning. So of course it's the prime suspect.

I'm running the TrueImage task again, and all is well now- the client is resync'ing at the moment, I don't know if that has anything to do with it.

I'll report back later if it happens tomorrow when Acronis starts up again. However I have the feeling it was a random, intermittent event.

Offline cryptillionaire

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #33 on: September 13, 2014, 08:30:15 pm »
Running v0.4.14 of bitshares-x, is it normal that when you log in and press the forward button with no forward history, it'll log you out and the background/logo disappears, switching to white before being loaded again? Actually.. if it's loading these images online, it might be because my internet's being slow that the graphics aren't showing temporarily.

Second thing, when you're entering an amount in a transfer - if you put a comma into the field, it'll say "Wrong Amount". I noticed this when copying my full balance into the transfer field which contained a comma.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2014, 08:42:49 pm by cryptillionaire »

Offline cryptillionaire

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #34 on: September 24, 2014, 04:43:58 pm »
Running v0.4.14 of bitshares-x, is it normal that when you log in and press the forward button with no forward history, it'll log you out and the background/logo disappears, switching to white before being loaded again? Actually.. if it's loading these images online, it might be because my internet's being slow that the graphics aren't showing temporarily.

Second thing, when you're entering an amount in a transfer - if you put a comma into the field, it'll say "Wrong Amount". I noticed this when copying my full balance into the transfer field which contained a comma.
version v0.4.16-x64: Clicking on the balance to automatically max out a buy/sell/short order when the balance has a comma ',' in the number will break the calculation. Manually removing the comma from the quantity field fixes it.

Offline koberstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #35 on: October 23, 2014, 04:07:56 am »


I received a series of 3 notifications just now containing javascript stack traces.

I believe I am running the most recent version of the GUI client (OSX) as I just downloaded it yesterday.
BTSX: koberstein

Offline bytemaster

Re: 1 PTS Per Unique Bug Identified - BitShares X Testing
« Reply #36 on: October 23, 2014, 02:31:07 pm »
Locking this thread... we don't have anyone to manage the bounty...

Thanks for the bug reports....

If you need paid PTS please let us know..

Thanks.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.