Author Topic: Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer  (Read 363 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mike623317

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • View Profile
Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer
« on: May 14, 2019, 05:27:10 pm »
Hi,

I am downloading the bitshares 1.0 blockchain. Does anyone know of an explorer I can use to view with?

Thank you
Mike
« Last Edit: May 14, 2019, 06:05:34 pm by mike623317 »

Offline ioex

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2019, 04:28:18 am »
I don’t why you are looking for bts 1.0 ,
We have a new bitshares chain named citshares only for technical study,
www.citshares.org
Welcome you join us!

Offline mike623317

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • View Profile
success, sort of.
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2019, 01:51:24 am »

I successfully downloaded the bts 1.0 blockchain and installed the 0.93 client. I restored a .json backup of my wallet and i see my old balance. great.

One problem. I only see transactions up until February of 2015. If its the complete blockchain, why wouldnt all the tranactions load? Ive tried clicking reload but no success. any ideas?

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12866
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2019, 01:55:37 pm »
run "rescan" (may take a loooong time)
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline mike623317

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • View Profile
Re: Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2019, 11:02:32 pm »
run "rescan" (may take a loooong time)

Thank you Xeroc. Is that different than 'reload'?
If so, where/how do i find rescan?

Thanks

Offline mike623317

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
    • View Profile
Re: Bitshares 1.0 blockchain explorer
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2019, 11:10:47 pm »
run "rescan" (may take a loooong time)

Thank you Xeroc. Is that different than 'reload'?
If so, where/how do i find rescan?

Thanks

found it. thank you