Author Topic: Graphene GUI testing and feedback  (Read 87302 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3308
    • View Profile
The market history on the right is blank.i Mortgage core,But can't find the list.

Same question here - any place one can see his short positions?
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

Offline wuyanren

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
    • View Profile
The market history on the right is blank.i Mortgage core,But can't find the list.

Offline svk

The following Firefox error:
Quote
The connection to  .. was interrupted while the page was loading
Is know issue, it doesn't affect any functionality.

Testnet api connection string is wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws, trailing slash is not necessary.

More than not necessary it's the cause of the problem; mindphlux was having the issue too and I could reproduce it using his remotely hosted witness node. Once I removed the slash from his url we were both able to connect.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline valzav

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
    • View Profile
The following Firefox error:
Quote
The connection to  .. was interrupted while the page was loading
Is know issue, it doesn't affect any functionality.

Testnet api connection string is wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws, trailing slash is not necessary.

Offline svk

We have some issues regarding the GUI in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7.
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/285

Could someone confirm the error I get in the js console when loading the URL https://graphene.bitshares.org in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7?

This is the error I get:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:8090/ was interrupted while the page was loading.

This is quite urgent as the devs are trying to sort it out right now. Anyone with Win 7 and Firefox please give it a go.

I'm getting that error on Arch Linux with Firefox 41.0.1:

Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws/ was interrupted while the page was loading. app.js:6:0
"connecting to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:443/ws/" app.js:6:23319
mutating the [[Prototype]] of an object will cause your code to run very slowly; instead create the object with the correct initial [[Prototype]] value using Object.create vendors.js:19:30281

Looks to me like you're using an invalid url, try removing the / at the end of it. You can find it in settings.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline svk


When changing collateral amount in the exchange, there should be an option to type in an exact amount and not just using the slider.

There is, you can do it either way, slider or Collateral input field. Or is it not working for you?
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline CalabiYau

We have some issues regarding the GUI in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7.
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/285

Could someone confirm the error I get in the js console when loading the URL https://graphene.bitshares.org in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7?

This is the error I get:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:8090/ was interrupted while the page was loading.

This is quite urgent as the devs are trying to sort it out right now. Anyone with Win 7 and Firefox please give it a go.

Firefox 41.0.1 on Win7 / 32  -  no such issues here (doing more testing if node in sync again)
« Last Edit: October 10, 2015, 07:02:52 am by CalabiYau »

Offline Pheonike


When changing collateral amount in the exchange, there should be an option to type in an exact amount and not just using the slider.

Offline Troglodactyl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 960
    • View Profile
We have some issues regarding the GUI in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7.
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/285

Could someone confirm the error I get in the js console when loading the URL https://graphene.bitshares.org in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7?

This is the error I get:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:8090/ was interrupted while the page was loading.

This is quite urgent as the devs are trying to sort it out right now. Anyone with Win 7 and Firefox please give it a go.

I'm getting that error on Arch Linux with Firefox 41.0.1:

Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org/ws/ was interrupted while the page was loading. app.js:6:0
"connecting to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:443/ws/" app.js:6:23319
mutating the [[Prototype]] of an object will cause your code to run very slowly; instead create the object with the correct initial [[Prototype]] value using Object.create vendors.js:19:30281

jakub

  • Guest
We have some issues regarding the GUI in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7.
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/285

Could someone confirm the error I get in the js console when loading the URL https://graphene.bitshares.org in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7?

This is the error I get:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:8090/ was interrupted while the page was loading.

This is quite urgent as the devs are trying to sort it out right now. Anyone with Win 7 and Firefox please give it a go.

Offline bytemaster

I have just funded the fee pool for USD.
How would the fee pool be funded in general? Are trading "fees" distributed into the fee fund (for MPA)?
Can a wallet feature be added that pays the fees in CORE/BTS if the fee pool is empty?

Yes, the wallet should eventually support paying the fees directly.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

jakub

  • Guest
We have some issues regarding the GUI in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7.
https://github.com/cryptonomex/graphene-ui/issues/285

Could someone confirm the error I get in the js console when loading the URL https://graphene.bitshares.org in Firefox 41.0.1 on Windows 7?

This is the error I get:
Code: [Select]
The connection to wss://graphene.bitshares.org:8090/ was interrupted while the page was loading.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12920
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
I have just funded the fee pool for USD.
How would the fee pool be funded in general? Are trading "fees" distributed into the fee fund (for MPA)?
Can a wallet feature be added that pays the fees in CORE/BTS if the fee pool is empty?

Offline fav

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4278
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
    • Follow Me!
  • BitShares: fav
I have just funded the fee pool for USD.

can this happen in the live net too? why can't I pay the fees out of my pocket?

Offline Troglodactyl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 960
    • View Profile
Can someone who can successfully build and run graphene-ui report their nodejs version?
node -v
v4.1.1

Thanks.  I'm on v4.1.2 and I'm getting this on "npm install":

Code: [Select]
In file included from ../src/contextify.cc:3:0:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:261:25: error: redefinition of ‘template<class T> v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Local<T>)’
 NAN_INLINE v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Local<T> val) {
                         ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:256:25: note: ‘template<class T> v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Handle<T>)’ previously declared here
 NAN_INLINE v8::Local<T> _NanEnsureLocal(v8::Handle<T> val) {
                         ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:661:13: error: ‘node::smalloc’ has not been declared
     , node::smalloc::FreeCallback callback
             ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:661:35: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘callback’
     , node::smalloc::FreeCallback callback
                                   ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h: In function ‘v8::Local<v8::Object> NanNewBufferHandle(char*, size_t, int)’:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:665:50: error: ‘callback’ was not declared in this scope
         v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, length, callback, hint);
                                                  ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:665:60: error: ‘hint’ was not declared in this scope
         v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, length, callback, hint);
                                                            ^
../node_modules/nan/nan.h: In function ‘v8::Local<v8::Object> NanNewBufferHandle(const char*, uint32_t)’:
../node_modules/nan/nan.h:672:67: error: no matching function for call to ‘New(v8::Isolate*, const char*&, uint32_t&)’
     return node::Buffer::New(v8::Isolate::GetCurrent(), data, size);

I've traced it to this issue with contextify: https://github.com/brianmcd/contextify/issues/180

But I have no idea why it's working for you.  Is this an issue for anyone else?  Does anyone have any ideas?

Has anyone else done a fresh clone and build on NodeJS > 4 recently?