Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: the problem of rpc servr  (Read 288 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bitandrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
the problem of rpc servr
« on: December 10, 2014, 12:21:14 PM »

Wallet version:v0.4.24.1
OS: win7

when I start rpc server with command "rpc_start_server" in control tag,it shows:
>> rpc_start_server

OK

then I input "about",but it shows:
>> about

undefined

and other command shows "undefined" too

is this a bug or the wrong operation?

thank you!

Delegate: andrew.btsdacs
Bts: btsfang

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12176
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: the problem of rpc servr
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2014, 01:44:11 PM »
Read through this:
http://wiki.bitshares.org/index.php/BitShares/Clients

Not sure what you want to achieve
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline bitandrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: the problem of rpc servr
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2014, 02:13:54 PM »
I just want to start a RPC server ,and my bot will link to

thank you!
Delegate: andrew.btsdacs
Bts: btsfang

Offline vikram

Re: the problem of rpc servr
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2014, 03:00:30 PM »
I think currently you can only use the command line client to do this: https://github.com/BitShares/bitshares/issues/1098

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12176
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: the problem of rpc servr
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2014, 03:12:38 PM »
I think currently you can only use the command line client to do this: https://github.com/BitShares/bitshares/issues/1098
I can remember BM saying that the GUI actually has the RPC service running .. as it's connecting to the core with via RPC ..

BUT!! ... the username and password is RANDOMLY chosen .. you could reset with a console command .. but then your GUI will lose the connection to the core as a consequence ..
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

 

Google+