Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares  (Read 886 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bitmarket

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • BitShares TV
$50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« on: December 06, 2013, 10:29:16 PM »

Hi guys,

I love the mission here and really want to rap my head around it so I can endorse it fully.  ( I have sizable lists in crypto world)

However, I cant even get the client working let alone mine.

If anyone helps me out on Skype and gets it up and running for me, $50 reward is on offer.

Thanks.
Host of BitShares.TV and Author of BitShares 101

Offline bitmarket

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • BitShares TV
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2013, 10:53:56 PM »
Further info.

I downloaded and ran the client
I received "no sources available" error.   I found a thread with that problem and it mentioned addnode commands.    I was unable to execute those instructions.   I think I need help unhidding files and locating the .bat file.
Host of BitShares.TV and Author of BitShares 101

Offline pvaladares

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2013, 12:18:13 AM »
« Last Edit: December 07, 2013, 01:13:20 AM by pvaladares »
PTS : PkbJAm9uxuGgC9n2NVwWYs8bvX3Mj8uAg3 | MMC : M91vp33SSVBG7N3X9CbrgMcwSBxTDQeDAb
BTC : 1CrAkkYZrVCnwDKSBw3bcnMSYMakEhfB6N
Trade BTC/PTS @ cryptsy.com

Offline bitmarket

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • BitShares TV
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2013, 06:01:47 PM »
I cant even create a wallet, so mining is not good yet.   But thank you for the info.
Host of BitShares.TV and Author of BitShares 101

Offline Alex3321

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2013, 10:46:03 PM »
You just wanna solo mine? Have you solved this yet? I can help.

Offline Secabre

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2013, 04:06:51 PM »
You could always make a account at a PTS exchange (i.e. bter.com), and use that wallet ID to make the deposits.
It has the benefit that you don't have a trading fee when the pts-pool pay's out to your own wallet and then have to pay a transaction fee to get it on a exchange anyway..
If my post helped you, please donate too:
PTS: PjgvxtxuUmNTu2PBtQ5bWTMZXuVZ4WyLLX
BTC: 14qtD9Pk54mTW8q7KkpSvGnhP4Xg3kyn3K

Offline G1ng3rBr34dM4n

Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2013, 05:55:02 PM »
Is it possible to re-direct the coyote miner to different pool?  If so, how?

Offline pvaladares

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2013, 11:00:12 PM »
Is it possible to re-direct the coyote miner to different pool?  If so, how?

Have you tried this?

Code: [Select]
./coyote_miner POOL_ADDRESS YOURKEY
PTS : PkbJAm9uxuGgC9n2NVwWYs8bvX3Mj8uAg3 | MMC : M91vp33SSVBG7N3X9CbrgMcwSBxTDQeDAb
BTC : 1CrAkkYZrVCnwDKSBw3bcnMSYMakEhfB6N
Trade BTC/PTS @ cryptsy.com

Offline G1ng3rBr34dM4n

Re: $50 Bounty - Skype help me get my mac pro OSX mining protoshares
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2013, 04:22:42 PM »
Is it possible to re-direct the coyote miner to different pool?  If so, how?

Have you tried this?

Code: [Select]
./coyote_miner POOL_ADDRESS YOURKEY

I tried that with the PTSpool web address and got:
Code: [Select]
Broken pipe
    {"message":"Broken pipe"}
    asio  asio.cpp:28 read_write_handler/code]

 

Google+