Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available  (Read 1448 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline toast

Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« on: January 16, 2015, 07:03:38 PM »

It's still very primitive. You will have to rebalance manually via BTS and I'm sure there are a million edge cases it can't handle.

But hey with just a few BTC we brought the bitUSD/BTC volume up from 2 BTC to 70 BTC.

If traders look at vanity numbers, let's give them vanity numbers!

https://github.com/freetradebots/market_maker
Do not use this post as information for making any important decisions. The only agreements I ever make are informal and non-binding. Take the same precautions as when dealing with a compromised account, scammer, sockpuppet, etc.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12060
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2015, 07:11:37 PM »
+5% .. thx
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline clayop

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2015, 08:25:35 PM »
 +5% +5% +5%
Bitshares Korea - http://www.bitshares.kr
Vote for me and see Korean Bitshares community grows
delegate-clayop

Offline Xeldal

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2015, 08:31:42 PM »
It was working 4 me before I updated.
I git pull'd market_maker , updated config and now get this error.

Code: [Select]
# go run main.go
panic: invalid character '"' after object key:value pair

goroutine 1 [running]:
main.check(0x7fe592d0bd90, 0xc20801e080)
        /usr/local/sbin/src/github.com/freetradebots/market_maker/main.go:17 +0x50
main.main()
        /usr/local/sbin/src/github.com/freetradebots/market_maker/main.go:27 +0x190

goroutine 2 [runnable]:
runtime.forcegchelper()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/proc.go:90
runtime.goexit()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/asm_amd64.s:2232 +0x1

goroutine 3 [runnable]:
runtime.bgsweep()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/mgc0.go:82
runtime.goexit()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/asm_amd64.s:2232 +0x1

goroutine 4 [runnable]:
runtime.runfinq()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/malloc.go:712
runtime.goexit()
        /usr/local/go/src/runtime/asm_amd64.s:2232 +0x1
exit status 2

I looked through your commits and don't see anything that would cause the error.  IDK

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12060
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2015, 08:44:54 PM »
Seems like a syntax error in your config file ... please check
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Xeldal

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2015, 10:05:36 PM »
config looks good.

Also in the readme:
Quote
cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/freetradebots/market_maker

My GOPATH and GOROOT are set with
export GOROOT=/usr/local/go
export GOPATH=$PATH:$GOROOT/bin

after go get ...
../market_maker/ ends up in
usr/local/sbin/src/github.com/freetradebots/market_maker/

so the command quoted above doesn't take you anywhere.  directory doesn't exist.

Is this my error in setting GOPATH?  remnants from an earlier version?  or is the readme cd wrong?

I had much trouble getting go to get market_maker in the first place several days ago. the directions on https://golang.org/doc/install were not very helpful for my inexperience.

export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/go/bin   seemed to do nothing, had to set a custom location with above mentioned GOROOT etc. 

Not sure if this maybe relates to the issues I'm having.

Thanks for any assistance.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2015, 10:16:49 PM by Xeldal »

Offline toast

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2015, 10:09:47 PM »
I think the readme is wrong. You need to cd into where main.go lives.
Do not use this post as information for making any important decisions. The only agreements I ever make are informal and non-binding. Take the same precautions as when dealing with a compromised account, scammer, sockpuppet, etc.

Offline abelljefrry

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2015, 10:22:21 PM »
Getting the same error as Xeldal

Code: [Select]
panic: invalid character '"' after object key:value pair
I recheck my config and everything seems fine. 

Oh btw, can you explain a little bit about the parameters? Are those numbers in percentage or BTC? Pardon my noobness.
Need a designer for your project? Hire me! I accept BTS as payment :)

View my BitShares design portfolio here : bit.ly/BitSharesPortfolio

Offline toast

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2015, 10:34:43 PM »
Getting the same error as Xeldal

Code: [Select]
panic: invalid character '"' after object key:value pair
I recheck my config and everything seems fine. 

Oh btw, can you explain a little bit about the parameters? Are those numbers in percentage or BTC? Pardon my noobness.

the config.example had a missing comma after the BterConfig value.

Spread and tolerance are both percent. MaxOrder is BTC.
Do not use this post as information for making any important decisions. The only agreements I ever make are informal and non-binding. Take the same precautions as when dealing with a compromised account, scammer, sockpuppet, etc.

Offline Xeldal

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2015, 10:48:24 PM »
That fixed it. Thanks.

Offline abelljefrry

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2015, 11:06:44 PM »

the config.example had a missing comma after the BterConfig value.

Spread and tolerance are both percent. MaxOrder is BTC.

Fixed. Thanks Toast.

Will pump in some fund to see it in action. :D
Need a designer for your project? Hire me! I accept BTS as payment :)

View my BitShares design portfolio here : bit.ly/BitSharesPortfolio

Offline biophil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Incentives run the world
    • View Profile
  • BTS: zebulon
Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2015, 12:07:58 AM »
Toast, have you talked to any other exchanges yet about adding bitAssets? It seems like it would be a huge plus for an exchange to know ahead of time that there will be market-maker bots running.

Sent from my SCH-S720C using Tapatalk 2


Offline iHashFury

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2015, 03:33:02 PM »
 +5%

Thanks Toast.

Offline arhag

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1213
    • View Profile
    • My posts on Steem
  • BTS: arhag
  • GitHub: arhag
Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2015, 07:57:36 PM »
Is anyone still running the bots? There are barely any BitUSD sell orders available on https://bter.com/trade/btc_bitusd.

Offline iHashFury

Re: Basic market maker bot for bter BTC/bitUSD available
« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2015, 11:34:00 AM »
Yes

I have reduced the MaxOrder so it doesn't run out of BitUSD over night.

Over the last week the bot bought back most of the bitcoin I invested in bitshares  :P


 

Google+