Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Client does not start  (Read 221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline armilo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • BTS: armilo
Client does not start
« on: April 08, 2015, 05:47:40 PM »

Client 0.8.0 does not start.
After entering the password, the program locks up.
Reproducible.
Deinstallation/Reinstallation did not help.
Windows 8.1 up-to-date, Firewall switch off.
What can I do in order to see my account?

Offline infovortice2013

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
    • View Profile
    • BitShares en español
  • BTS: traderx
Re: Client does not start
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2015, 05:47:41 PM »
if you have a backup try to import .json wallet again
New Keyoteeid: 5rUhuLCDWUA2FStkKVRTWYEqY1mZhwpfVdRmYEvMRFRD1bqYAL
new08/21 id 5Sjf3LMuYPSeNnjLYXmAoHj5Z6TPCmwmfXD6XwDmg27dwfQ

Offline vikram

Re: Client does not start
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2015, 11:42:12 PM »
You can also try in top menu "Accounts -> Go to My Accounts" and try logging in that way.

Offline armilo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • BTS: armilo
Re: Client does not start
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2015, 09:07:44 AM »
Quote

How can I import .json without starting the client?

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12060
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Client does not start
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2015, 09:17:25 AM »
How can I import .json without starting the client?
you can't
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline armilo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • BTS: armilo
Re: Client does not start
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2015, 12:39:40 PM »
As I have now found the problem is quite different:
After starting a new installation, the CPU usage (sync process) is so high (too high!), that after entering the password, the client window can not be opened (for hours!).
This occurs reproducibly on Windows and Linux.
This behavior of the client is not acceptable for the time after the beta version.

 

Google+