Author Topic: How to mine with more than 8 cores?  (Read 690 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ksi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
How to mine with more than 8 cores?
« on: December 25, 2013, 11:46:56 am »
There are 4 options for wallet miner. It use at most 8 cores. My computer have 24 cores, what should I do to make all of them mining? My OS is windows.
PTS: PiHnXwebXJeCMKXcGynNQHWDV6L8pE7mTS

Offline BitThink

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: How to mine with more than 8 cores?
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2013, 11:50:55 am »
There are 4 options for wallet miner. It use at most 8 cores. My computer have 24 cores, what should I do to make all of them mining? My OS is windows.

In Help->Debug Window -> Console
Enter
"setgenerate true 24"

Offline pvaladares

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: How to mine with more than 8 cores?
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2013, 07:44:00 pm »
I believe 'setgenerate true -1' will work for all cores. No matter how many there are in your machine.
PTS : PkbJAm9uxuGgC9n2NVwWYs8bvX3Mj8uAg3 | MMC : M91vp33SSVBG7N3X9CbrgMcwSBxTDQeDAb
BTC : 1CrAkkYZrVCnwDKSBw3bcnMSYMakEhfB6N
Trade BTC/PTS @ cryptsy.com

Offline agran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: How to mine with more than 8 cores?
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2013, 09:11:07 pm »
Better to establish such number of cores: 2, 4, 8, 16, 32.
MMC: MEKdGj95hNjuYn8xiw4iz1iQUQGA47UBMB | BTC: 1agran1xQ4Nwiqv1qegBDF6kqZdfESMUG