Author Topic: how to get transaction from an public address?  (Read 306 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2613
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: baozi
how to get transaction from an public address?
« on: May 25, 2015, 11:41:32 pm »
I have try blockchain_list_address_transactions
but always return []

Offline ElMato

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
Re: how to get transaction from an public address?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2015, 06:27:23 am »
I think you have to run the daemon with --statistics-enabled

Offline alt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2613
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: baozi
Re: how to get transaction from an public address?
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2015, 07:02:50 am »
I think you have to run the daemon with --statistics-enabled
Thanks, I'll try it  :)

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12524
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: how to get transaction from an public address?
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2015, 07:12:45 am »
I think you have to run the daemon with --statistics-enabled
Thanks, I'll try it  :)
you will have to reindex once when you enable this flag ..
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline alt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2613
    • View Profile
  • BitShares: baozi
Re: how to get transaction from an public address?
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2015, 03:06:34 pm »
It works now.
will this need much more CPU load? I feel slow now...
I think you have to run the daemon with --statistics-enabled
Thanks, I'll try it  :)
you will have to reindex once when you enable this flag ..

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12524
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BitShares: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: how to get transaction from an public address?
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2015, 03:19:04 pm »
Ram usage should go down if you reatart after having reindexed
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH