Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)  (Read 2899 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« on: December 28, 2013, 05:38:20 AM »

New windows binary available -

Includes built in zero-configuration pool miner - launch from settings menu.

v0.8.561
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-5Ax5kejTpMYjA2aXRWZmRGbVk/edit?usp=sharing
« Last Edit: December 31, 2013, 01:27:29 AM by FreeTrade »
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline I_M

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2013, 05:43:30 AM »
What pool does it connect to?
Are there options to change pool settings?  If not, seems a bit biased.  :-\

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2013, 05:45:40 AM »
What pool does it connect to?
Are there options to change pool settings?  If not, seems a bit biased.  :-\

Right now, only MMCPool is compatible. I'm hoping the other pools will drop the need for passwords/registration so that they can be included too. Eventually hope to have it fully configurable, but supported pools are hardcoded for now.
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline KillerByte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2013, 05:57:01 AM »
...and where are the sources. I just looked on github and it appears that the pool connect code is not there... am I missing something?

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2013, 05:59:32 AM »
Using the MMCPool client side code -

https://github.com/glitchman/mmcminer
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline KillerByte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2013, 06:16:27 AM »
Using the MMCPool client side code -

https://github.com/glitchman/mmcminer

Is there a way for me to contribute my pool's protocol as well?

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2013, 07:21:57 AM »
Is there a way for me to contribute my pool's protocol as well?

I think I'm going to have to prioritize standard interfaces.

I want to look at P2Pool next - I understand that gives users faster payouts and that's important for the user experience.
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline KillerByte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2013, 07:23:39 AM »
Is there a way for me to contribute my pool's protocol as well?

I think I'm going to have to prioritize standard interfaces.

I want to look at P2Pool next - I understand that gives users faster payouts and that's important for the user experience.

I was suggesting that I implement the code, since it is a custom protocol anyway, but OK :)

Offline microxp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.56 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool)
« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2013, 04:48:07 PM »
great,i hope we can deploy the personal  p2pool node soon.that will be important

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2013, 01:26:52 AM »
I've added a menu option to the wallet to (CPU) pool mine at 1GH as they don't require a password and works with the minerd.exe

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-5Ax5kejTpMYjA2aXRWZmRGbVk/edit?usp=sharing
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline s4l1h

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2013, 01:39:32 AM »
Very good feature for beginners.


Offline badbonez

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2014, 02:13:15 AM »
I've added a menu option to the wallet to (CPU) pool mine at 1GH as they don't require a password and works with the minerd.exe

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-5Ax5kejTpMYjA2aXRWZmRGbVk/edit?usp=sharing

Do I need to download all those files into my memorycoin folder?  I downloaded the memorycoin-qt.exe (verified using 8.56) and the minerd.exe, the memorycoin app says I am mining, but my cpu is at 0% usage.  Good trick if I get a hashrate.   :)
MMC: MQ4EA85nnZwytrcqx9rJSpDWVTSXaxfqmc

Offline smokim11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 217
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #12 on: January 01, 2014, 02:17:48 AM »
Is this a mandatory update? I'm still using the 0.8.55 version its working great.

Is this just for people looking to mine from straight from their wallet?

Thanks.
If I helped you and want to show your appreciation donate any amount:
Pjem2V2FDPGZa6yAvpL2fN5yZKXYUNLSv5

Offline FreeTrade

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 700
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #13 on: January 01, 2014, 02:18:53 AM »
Do I need to download all those files into my memorycoin folder?  I downloaded the memorycoin-qt.exe (verified using 8.56) and the minerd.exe, the memorycoin app says I am mining, but my cpu is at 0% usage.  Good trick if I get a hashrate.   :)

Hmm - try the .msi and guide here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=393921.0

If your CPU is at 0, you are definitely not mining!
“People should be more sophisticated? How are you gonna get that done?” - Jerry Seinfeld reply to Bill Maher

Offline ivanlagru

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: v0.8.561 - Built in Pool Miner (MMCPool,1GH)
« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2014, 11:33:26 PM »
This is a great addition to the coin...  ;D

 

Google+