Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Stratum-mining for protoshares  (Read 965 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Stratum-mining for protoshares
« on: January 07, 2014, 06:59:24 PM »

Hello, I'am admin of http://coinpool.ru and want to make server to mine ProtoShares. Is there something like stratum-mining or python sha512 modules for mining ProtoSashares?

Or is there another pool software to start own pool?

Thanks,

Offline testz

Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2014, 07:04:41 PM »
Hello, I'am admin of http://coinpool.ru and want to make server to mine ProtoShares. Is there something like stratum-mining or python sha512 modules for mining ProtoSashares?

Or is there another pool software to start own pool?

Thanks,

Working open source coyote pool software https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=636.0 you can find here https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner

Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2014, 09:29:18 PM »
Working open source coyote pool software https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=636.0 you can find here https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner

How to compile coyot server. Readme says to build another software:
Code: [Select]
Build
-----------------------------

git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares.git bitshares
cd bitshares
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/fc.git
cmake . -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release
make

Offline yvg1900

Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2014, 10:05:15 PM »
ichai,

As soon as you are ready for testing with your pool, please PM me, so I can add support for your pool to my miner.

yvg1900

Follow @yvg1900 on Twitter to get updates on performance mining software

Follow @yvg1900 on Twitter for yam miner updates and support

Offline testz

Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2014, 10:26:24 PM »
Working open source coyote pool software https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=636.0 you can find here https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner

How to compile coyot server. Readme says to build another software:
Code: [Select]
Build
-----------------------------

git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares.git bitshares
cd bitshares
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/fc.git
cmake . -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release
make

Yes, you should compile BitShares, because coyote miner has self protocol for communication with coyote server which uses a modules from BitShares.

Offline yvg1900

Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2014, 10:37:29 PM »
Protocol-wise coyote uses Getwork, so if you are familiar with connecting pool to wallet or setting up getwork bridges/proxies, that can be also an option.

Protoshares use relatively slow nonce iteration rate, but most of the miners actually use artificial nTime advance to create new works locally. But if you plan to drop support for X-Roll-NTime getwork extension, please clearly indicate that according to getwork specs, because of I have seen many pools that advertise support for X-Roll-NTime but actually do not support that.

yvg1900
Follow @yvg1900 on Twitter for yam miner updates and support

Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2014, 12:59:14 PM »
Yes, you should compile BitShares, because coyote miner has self protocol for communication with coyote server which uses a modules from BitShares.
Is it possible to compile BitShares without Qt. In the readme says that its not necessary but cmake want it

Code: [Select]
-- Found the following Boost libraries:
--   system
--   filesystem
--   thread
--   program_options
--   unit_test_framework
-- Found unsuitable Qt version "" from NOTFOUND
Qt QTGUI library not found.
Qt QTNETWORK library not found.
Qt QTCORE library not found.
CMake Error at src/qt/locale/CMakeLists.txt:5 (qt4_add_translation):
  Unknown CMake command "qt4_add_translation".

Is there a parametr to skip Qt?

Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2014, 01:00:00 PM »
ichai,

As soon as you are ready for testing with your pool, please PM me, so I can add support for your pool to my miner.

yvg1900

Follow @yvg1900 on Twitter to get updates on performance mining software
Ok, I subscribed to you on Twitter :)

Offline ichai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2014, 09:35:45 PM »
Working open source coyote pool software https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=636.0 you can find here https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner
Can't compile bitshres on i686 debian. Get an error:
Code: [Select]
error: '_mm_crc32_u64' was not declared in this scope
Trying to rise 64bit virtual machine.

Offline arcke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • Diaspora
Re: Stratum-mining for protoshares
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2014, 09:43:52 PM »
Working open source coyote pool software https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=636.0 you can find here https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/coyote_miner
Can't compile bitshres on i686 debian. Get an error:
Code: [Select]
error: '_mm_crc32_u64' was not declared in this scope
Trying to rise 64bit virtual machine.

Yes, this happens on 32 bit. Also see: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=1974.0

With 64 bit you shouldnt have this problem.
OpenPGP: 0x22d7e9cc35375665
PTS - PawnbhoiXhmkrKJEPAsCiwkpP81nRXJGTD
Diaspora profile - https://pod.orkz.net/u/arcke

 

Google+