Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Error loading block database. Do you want to rebuild the block? (ERROR: CheckPro  (Read 4284 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rog3r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile

Hi,

This morning when I tried to run protoshares-qt.exe I got the message "Error loading block database. Do you want to rebuild the block?". IRCC protosjares-qt was properly closed last time I used it.

Here is the debug.log:

ProtoShares version v0.8.5.0-unk-beta (Nov  7 2013, 12:07:19)
Using OpenSSL version OpenSSL 1.0.1e 11 Feb 2013
Startup time: 2014-01-15 07:39:53
Default data directory C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares
Using data directory C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares
Using at most 125 connections (2048 file descriptors available)
Using 2 threads for script verification
init message: Verifying wallet...
dbenv.open LogDir=C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\database ErrorFile=C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\db.log
Bound to [::]:3888
Bound to 0.0.0.0:3888
init message: Loading block index...
Opening LevelDB in C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\blocks\index
Opened LevelDB successfully
Opening LevelDB in C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\chainstate
Opened LevelDB successfully
ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
ERROR: LoadBlockIndex() : CheckIndex failed: CBlockIndex(pprev=02EE7B70, pnext=00000000, nHeight=40982, merkle=bf59006d38733cf29acacd8daef24ce39760459f26524e0fe2d3ad319134b840, hashBlock=ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff)


Questions:
1) what does this "ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits" mean? Which can be the causes?
2) Is save to "rebuild the block"? Which are the consequences?
3) If "rebuild the block" is not the way to go, what do you recomend me to do?
4) Last one, are my PTS save?

Thanks in advance.

Offline lib

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 243
  • liberty
    • View Profile

Hi,

This morning when I tried to run protoshares-qt.exe I got the message "Error loading block database. Do you want to rebuild the block?". IRCC protosjares-qt was properly closed last time I used it.

Here is the debug.log:

ProtoShares version v0.8.5.0-unk-beta (Nov  7 2013, 12:07:19)
Using OpenSSL version OpenSSL 1.0.1e 11 Feb 2013
Startup time: 2014-01-15 07:39:53
Default data directory C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares
Using data directory C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares
Using at most 125 connections (2048 file descriptors available)
Using 2 threads for script verification
init message: Verifying wallet...
dbenv.open LogDir=C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\database ErrorFile=C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\db.log
Bound to [::]:3888
Bound to 0.0.0.0:3888
init message: Loading block index...
Opening LevelDB in C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\blocks\index
Opened LevelDB successfully
Opening LevelDB in C:\users\roger\Application Data\ProtoShares\chainstate
Opened LevelDB successfully
ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
ERROR: LoadBlockIndex() : CheckIndex failed: CBlockIndex(pprev=02EE7B70, pnext=00000000, nHeight=40982, merkle=bf59006d38733cf29acacd8daef24ce39760459f26524e0fe2d3ad319134b840, hashBlock=ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff)


Questions:
1) what does this "ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits" mean? Which can be the causes?
2) Is save to "rebuild the block"? Which are the consequences?
3) If "rebuild the block" is not the way to go, what do you recomend me to do?
4) Last one, are my PTS save?

Thanks in advance.

I came across the same situation the day before. And blow is how i fixed it.  May answer your question #2 & #3 & #4

Here is my way to resolve "Error reloading block database. Do you want to rebuild the block database now?" when starting mac client(it will always failed when you click yes and quit when no). Hope its useful for someone in the same situation.

Before you take any action to fix the problem, BACKUP YOUR WALLET!

1. start the client with command line" ProtoShares-Qt -reindex".

2. after reindexing, "no block source" for 1 hour, so i found some node from this thread(https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=355.0).

its useful:help->debug->console and input commands:
addnode 61.238.157.8 add
addnode 54.254.192.95 add
addnode 54.207.21.146 add
addnode 54.206.30.227 add
addnode 54.219.164.14 add
addnode 146.185.172.136 add
addnode 162.243.14.13 add
addnode 5.9.24.81 add
addnode 23.92.25.118 add
« Last Edit: January 15, 2014, 08:41:36 AM by lib »
Forum Donation: PforumPLfVQXTi4QpQqKwoChXHkoHcxGuA
Personal Address: PakhuBkqTu4oTHJ4ZffvzVwCGCMfuqazgm

Offline barwizi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
  • Noirbits, NoirShares, NoirEx.....lol, noir anyone?
    • View Profile
    • Noirbitstalk.org
using terminal or cmd navigate to the folder with the executable and start it with the -reindex option..
--Bar--  PiNEJGUv4AZVZkLuF6hV4xwbYTRp5etWWJ

The magical land of crypto, no freebies people.

Offline rog3r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hi lib and barwizi,

-reindex option worked like a charm!

New set of nodes (added manually straight to to the config file) suggested by lib helped to fix the "no block source" problem.

All in all, wallet resynchronised again.

Thank you both!

Offline barwizi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
  • Noirbits, NoirShares, NoirEx.....lol, noir anyone?
    • View Profile
    • Noirbitstalk.org
Hi lib and barwizi,

-reindex option worked like a charm!

New set of nodes (added manually straight to to the config file) suggested by lib helped to fix the "no block source" problem.

All in all, wallet resynchronised again.

Thank you both!

Glad to assist, happy mining/trading
--Bar--  PiNEJGUv4AZVZkLuF6hV4xwbYTRp5etWWJ

The magical land of crypto, no freebies people.

 

Google+