Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: GPU mining on AMD hardware  (Read 1175 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mich431

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
GPU mining on AMD hardware
« on: January 16, 2014, 02:34:09 PM »

Hi all,

ive been trying different gpu miners now, but so far only the 1gh miner worked on the AMD hardware
and that pool seems to earn really low profits (not covering electricity costs at the moment)...

did anyone manage to use the 1gh miner on a different pool or to use a different miner on AMD hardware?

thanks alot

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2014, 02:57:34 PM »
Can you add a screenshot of systeminfo from my miner?

Offline mich431

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2014, 03:40:41 PM »
on my notebook it says:

1 OpenCL computing platforms found
  • AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

GPU OpenCl Devices on this platform:
       
  • ATI RV710, maximum memory setting 0MB


and on the mining hardware:

1 OpenCL computing platforms found
  • AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

GPU OpenCl Devices on this platform:
       
  • Hawaii, maximum memory setting 2080 MB
  • [1] Hawaii, maximum memory setting 2080 MB
           [2] Hawaii, maximum memory setting 2080 MB

    but both having the same problem ... maybe send me a debug version that shows the exception output? :)

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2014, 03:43:07 PM »
Actually all the exceptions are to be printed so that shouldn't be the problem. What did you use in the launcher? Also add a pic of the last message it prints

Offline mich431

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2014, 03:55:48 PM »
i used different parameters all resulting in the same behavior:

crash after the line of: will mine 15 round after 500 to support developer

used with platform id 0 and device id 0 ... also used the cmd version directly without the parameters of platform and device.. etc etc i tryed alot ... all the same (-> does not seem to depend on the parameters)

and no exeption is printed - it just hangs and windows informs me that the program stopped working

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2014, 03:59:27 PM »
i used different parameters all resulting in the same behavior:

crash after the line of: will mine 15 round after 500 to support developer

used with platform id 0 and device id 0 ... also used the cmd version directly without the parameters of platform and device.. etc etc i tryed alot ... all the same (-> does not seem to depend on the parameters)

and no exeption is printed - it just hangs and windows informs me that the program stopped working

It's most likely your processor, so which processor do you have?

Offline mich431

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2014, 04:25:52 PM »
its an intel core2duo 1,4 ghz on my notebook and an amd sempron 145 processor 2,8 ghz on the mining hardware - both having the same behavior -> sure its the cpu?

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2014, 09:44:23 AM »
Your mining processor doesn't support SSE4, I'm sorry but the current version cannot solve this for you. A new version is in the works which should be able to fix this.

Offline mich431

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2014, 10:22:35 AM »
thanks alot for your support :)

Offline archit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: GPU mining on AMD hardware
« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2014, 10:43:29 AM »
Happy to help

 

Google+