Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Setting up a BitShares development environment in Windows.  (Read 958 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Brent.Allsop

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
    • Canonizer.com
Setting up a BitShares development environment in Windows.
« on: February 07, 2014, 04:35:20 AM »

I'm working on setting up a windows development environment for keyhotee, Bitshares and stuff.

If someone who has done this before could spend an hour or so helping me with this, it would surely save me a bunch of time.

Oh, and there are some protoshares for anyone able to help out.

Thanks

Brent





Offline HackFisher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 883
    • View Profile
Re: Setting up a BitShares development environment in Windows.
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2014, 05:33:34 AM »
Quote
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/keyhotee.git
cd keyhotee
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares
cd BitShares
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/fc.git
// note: there should be leveldb-win under ../vender, if not
// cd ../vender
// git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/leveldb-win.git

// install latest boost, cmake, openssl, qt5 etc

cd ../..
// note: now current dir should be in keyhotee
run_cmake.bat

Suggest you to use VS2012, use run_cmake.bat to generate VS project files, if you have any other questions, could refer this thread first: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=1331.0;all
« Last Edit: February 07, 2014, 05:38:23 AM by HackFisher »
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline bytemaster

Re: Setting up a BitShares development environment in Windows.
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2014, 07:45:48 AM »
Quote
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/keyhotee.git
cd keyhotee
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/BitShares
cd BitShares
git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/fc.git
// note: there should be leveldb-win under ../vender, if not
// cd ../vender
// git clone https://github.com/InvictusInnovations/leveldb-win.git

// install latest boost, cmake, openssl, qt5 etc

cd ../..
// note: now current dir should be in keyhotee
run_cmake.bat

Suggest you to use VS2012, use run_cmake.bat to generate VS project files, if you have any other questions, could refer this thread first: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=1331.0;all

THanks for helping out HackFisher!
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12336
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: Setting up a BitShares development environment in Windows.
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2014, 02:02:10 PM »
Code: [Select]
CMake Error at BitShares/CMakeLists.txt:13 (INCLUDE):
  include could not find load file:

    GetGitRevisionDescription


CMake Error at BitShares/CMakeLists.txt:15 (get_git_head_revision):
  Unknown CMake command "get_git_head_revision".


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!

where to get that file "GetGitRevisionDescription"

I can see from github, that it was included once in the history but later removed? why?
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

 

Google+