Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: AMD processors?  (Read 1395 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RejectKid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Profile
AMD processors?
« on: November 09, 2013, 08:02:33 PM »

Has anyone used any AMD CPUs to mine?  how do they compare to the intel CPUs?
PTS: Pu4ahefp2nMXeQw2cxome8g6V9B4faLx81 BTC: 1NcZg4xF9zSCNUpVanfwfMJY7kqAXtdrbu MMC: MWsdbnkdZRPNEQru1YeeATZTGmqhuSYFoN
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/protoshare www.reddit.com/r/memorycoin

Offline MRodstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2013, 08:53:32 PM »
Only FX83xx can compares with lastest Intel Quads. I had some blocks first two days on my FX8320.

Offline dannotestein

Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2013, 10:49:45 PM »
Don't know about other OS's, but on Win64 I'm getting better results on my FX-8120 (hpm of ~30) versus 21 on my newer i7 3820 system! These are hpms are on bytemaster's pool, I was getting roughly half that on each system before, so the AMD was performing better even then (but I had to run 2 separate protoshares to get the full hpms on the AMD since it's got 8 logical cores). But with the new pool mining, only running 1 process and only taking up a bit over a 1GB.
http://blocktrades.us Fast/Safe/High-Liquidity Crypto Coin Converter

Offline RejectKid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Profile
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2013, 11:38:06 PM »
Dannotestein  Thanks for the info!  I was just curious because since AMD has more logical cores it seems like it should be better than hyper threading from intel. 

also you mentioned bytemaster's pool?  which one are you referring too?
PTS: Pu4ahefp2nMXeQw2cxome8g6V9B4faLx81 BTC: 1NcZg4xF9zSCNUpVanfwfMJY7kqAXtdrbu MMC: MWsdbnkdZRPNEQru1YeeATZTGmqhuSYFoN
Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/protoshare www.reddit.com/r/memorycoin

Offline Amazon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 831
    • View Profile
    • Bitshares Forum
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2013, 12:21:50 AM »
FYI, I got 38-40 hpm on my I7-4770k. Also on the alpha miner.
Forum Donation: PforumPLfVQXTi4QpQqKwoChXHkoHcxGuA

Offline Vizierx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2013, 10:00:01 AM »
FYI, I got 38-40 hpm on my I7-4770k. Also on the alpha miner.
At what core speed?

Offline ptsomsk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2013, 10:19:13 AM »

I 4770k - 4.5ghz Windows Server 2012 Hashmeter 27 h/m

Offline andhar

  • Board Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
  • *BOH!*
    • View Profile
Re: AMD processors?
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2013, 06:11:25 PM »
18,480442 Hash/min on my AMD FX-8350

 

Google+