Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Post your Mining Performance  (Read 3800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bytemaster

Post your Mining Performance
« on: November 04, 2013, 09:12:29 PM »

Based upon early tests here are my relative mining performance by computer.

1) Digital Ocean 2 core           100%
2) 2.3 Ghz i7 Mac Mini            1000%
3) 3.4 Ghz i7 iMac                  1400%

Your milage may vary.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Amazon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 831
    • View Profile
    • Bitshares Forum
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2013, 10:22:27 PM »
All of them in Linux x64? Is there any test on windows x86 wallet?
Forum Donation: PforumPLfVQXTi4QpQqKwoChXHkoHcxGuA

Offline bytemaster

Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2013, 10:27:17 PM »
I do not have a windows machine to build for windows 64...

Yes, all Linux64
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline rando

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2013, 03:29:11 AM »
How are you able to run ./protosharesd to test the speed when there isn't a genesis block yet? When I try running it, I get this:

$ ./protosharesd
protosharesd: src/main.cpp:2839: bool InitBlockIndex(): Assertion `hash == hashGenesisBlock' failed.
Aborted

EDIT: Nevermind. I see in the other thread that this is as far as we can go until the genesis block gets posted. Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2013, 03:32:51 AM by rando »

Offline smith88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2013, 07:21:12 AM »
How are you able to run ./protosharesd to test the speed when there isn't a genesis block yet? When I try running it, I get this:

$ ./protosharesd
protosharesd: src/main.cpp:2839: bool InitBlockIndex(): Assertion `hash == hashGenesisBlock' failed.
Aborted

EDIT: Nevermind. I see in the other thread that this is as far as we can go until the genesis block gets posted. Thanks.

when I run ./protosharesd I get nothing displayed. hmm maybe i am tired.  am I forgetting something?

ha nm please ignore my tired brain, poweroff may be soon.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2013, 07:55:59 AM by smith88 »
PTS:  Pv5uGw6APp4UweLE8J1piqWM2i5xFGUHij
BTC:  1B2vsiqJhh5W1mrfJNcC4Zu2kWG3mWzJft

Offline smith88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2013, 08:23:32 AM »
Based upon early tests here are my relative mining performance by computer.

1) Digital Ocean 2 core           100%
2) 2.3 Ghz i7 Mac Mini            1000%
3) 3.4 Ghz i7 iMac                  1400%

Your milage may vary.

How does this translate to/from "hashespermin" ?  thx
PTS:  Pv5uGw6APp4UweLE8J1piqWM2i5xFGUHij
BTC:  1B2vsiqJhh5W1mrfJNcC4Zu2kWG3mWzJft

Offline fav

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4072
  • No Pain, No Gain
    • View Profile
    • BitShares 2.0 SmartCoin
  • BTS: fav
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2013, 09:36:59 AM »
I got around 6.5 with 3 cores when I left my PC.

Let's see if I mined something when I'm back home in 8 hours :D
► How-to Buy BitShares: https://goo.gl/i9j2YZ

Offline kLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2013, 10:17:10 AM »
I mine on an iMac 3.2GHz i3, 6GBRAM.

1 Process:

{
"blocks" : 172,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 1,
"hashespermin" : 4.15137036,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Offline phoenix

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2013, 10:27:57 AM »
Mining with an i5, 2.4 ghz(but turbo-boost can bring it up to 3.0ghz), and 6GB RAM:
{
"blocks" : 188,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 5.27668166,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
I've gotten one block so far  :)
Protoshares: Pg5EhSZEXHFjdFUzpxJbm91UtA54iUuDvt
Bitmessage: BM-NBrGi2V3BZ8REnJM7FPxUjjkQp7V5D28

Offline ryen123

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2013, 11:32:36 AM »
i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz, Win7x64, running 2 instances of the wallet (3 threads each)

{
"blocks" : 276,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 9.58592099,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
Latest by GawMiners | DigitalOcean Sign-Up Receive $10 Credit
Singapore P2Pool: DarkCoin

Offline virus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2013, 04:58:24 PM »
i5 [email protected] 2G RAM


{
"blocks" : 753,
"currentblocksize" : 1452,
"currentblocktx" : 2,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 1,
"hashespermin" : 3.22354011,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

i7 [email protected] 4G RAM



{
"blocks" : 736,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 9.71563096,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


Offline BitNoob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2013, 05:48:58 PM »
My laptop, on windows 7,  i7 2760QM  2,4Ghz, 8Go Ram


{
"blocks" : 817,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 5.77219087,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Offline SP4RK7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #12 on: November 05, 2013, 07:36:33 PM »
i5 3570K at 4.0 Ghz 8Gig RAM

{
"blocks" : 999,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00000095,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : 3,
"hashespermin" : 11.87506443,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Been mining for 12 hours now found 1st block after about 5 mins, then nothing for the rest of the day.
MMC : MAFwehFjTp9xm3mhbGef21WA7ujJ1whopi

PTS : PuQUwRnPiCtWN3HXusn5BzoqXYpXkgGGpd

Offline virus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #13 on: November 06, 2013, 04:47:49 AM »
found 3 blocks!

Offline smith88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Post your Mining Performance
« Reply #14 on: November 06, 2013, 05:16:36 AM »
PTS:  Pv5uGw6APp4UweLE8J1piqWM2i5xFGUHij
BTC:  1B2vsiqJhh5W1mrfJNcC4Zu2kWG3mWzJft

 

Google+