You won't lose your coins after the specific block.
The network will completely de-synchronize from the older clients, making any changes that have been made to the block-chain after block 35720 on old clients obsolete.
For miners, your pool has already updated their MemoryCoin clients so the newly minted coins would not be lost.
New transactions on old clients after block 35720 will not be seen after the hard fork.
You will not lose coins unless you are making transactions after Block 35720.
Otherwise any changes before this block (35720) will automatically be saved in the block-chain.