Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Bug of ProtoShares-Qt for MAC  (Read 1032 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline namjar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Bug of ProtoShares-Qt for MAC
« on: November 12, 2013, 04:45:20 PM »

This night my ProtoShares-Qt had got in problem with following:

rocess:         ProtoShares-Qt [3079]
Path:            /Applications/ProtoShares-Qt-0.2.0.app/Contents/MacOS/ProtoShares-Qt
Identifier:      com.invictus-innovations.ProtoShares-Qt
Version:         $VERSION ($VERSION)
Code Type:       X86-64 (Native)
Parent Process:  launchd [335]
Responsible:     ProtoShares-Qt [3079]
User ID:         501

Date/Time:       2013-11-13 00:42:09.910 +0800
OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.9 (13A603)
Report Version:  11
Anonymous UUID:  95083985-EDAA-7DD4-4DD4-6ABBD5B4D1F7

Sleep/Wake UUID: A1A4E8C5-483A-42D3-A289-E995805E1037

Crashed Thread:  0  Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread

Exception Type:  EXC_CRASH (SIGABRT)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
Assertion failed: (pfork != NULL), function SetBestChain, file src/main.cpp, line 1826.


Anything happened? My mac Qt can not access line for full 1 day.

please check it!

Offline alphaking

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug of ProtoShares-Qt for MAC
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2013, 05:51:11 PM »
I have the same problem. Help wanted!
The client crashes at "Loading wallet" phase.

Offline alphaking

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug of ProtoShares-Qt for MAC
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2013, 07:24:45 PM »
Hi namjar,

I just remove all files in ~/.protoshares/ except the wallet.dat file. Then rebuild
the database and block info by running the client again. My wallet survives.

I think this may help you.

Offline namjar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Bug of ProtoShares-Qt for MAC
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2013, 08:39:32 AM »
Hi namjar,

I just remove all files in ~/.protoshares/ except the wallet.dat file. Then rebuild
the database and block info by running the client again. My wallet survives.

I think this may help you.

AlphaKing,

Wow! I got it! yes, i did as your post and qt be fine.

thanks!


 

Google+