Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: BitSharesX Client Question  (Read 518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Protoman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
BitSharesX Client Question
« on: July 30, 2014, 03:26:57 PM »

How does one create a new passworded wallet?

When I open the client all I see is the option to Unlock the previous wallet I created, but I would like a new one (to have more accounts under this new one, not the old one)

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12339
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 03:52:54 PM »
I guess you are talking about the webclient ... because in console client its pretty easy
> wallet_create NENAME
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline Protoman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2014, 04:29:33 PM »
Getting "Command aborted."

Offline Btc38

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2014, 04:38:02 PM »
You may creat a new in virtual machine.
I think the reason is same as you cant open two btc client at one system.

Btc38 support team.
BTC38: One step a footprint is true

Offline Protoman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2014, 05:07:12 PM »
You may creat a new in virtual machine.
I think the reason is same as you cant open two btc client at one system.

Btc38 support team.

Is there no way around this? I would prefer not to dabble with virtual machine.

Offline bytemaster

Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2014, 11:34:32 PM »
You can have more than one account per wallet.

Right now the wallet used is called default in the app data dir.  Copy files around to have multiple like btc.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Bob1990

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: BitSharesX Client Question
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2014, 01:43:08 AM »
You can have more than one account per wallet.

Right now the wallet used is called default in the app data dir.  Copy files around to have multiple like btc.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have a try copy app data to other dir, still get to old wallet.  should I delete the original app data?

 

Google+