Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Do not try at home - manually importing accounts in new wallet!  (Read 368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3309
    • View Profile

The transfer is in my incoming transactions, but is not added to the account balance.

Rescanned like 1000 times.

windows 7; BTSX 0.3.0
[edit] was missing on Linux client also about 45 min after the transaction time.


I thought this was fixed like 3 weeks ago?!
« Last Edit: August 18, 2014, 06:28:41 PM by tonyk »
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3309
    • View Profile
Re: Transaction not included in the balance for 1.66h and counting...
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2014, 02:57:52 PM »
I do hope lost funds issues are relatively high priority!
~9 h in funds are still missing.

Here is my suspicion on what might be the issue:
-I created this account and made just one transaction with it (i.e. registering account name).
-So the account had just one key pair.
-I put the lonely key in a new wallet.

Is this possibly the issue?
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

Offline bytemaster

Re: Transaction not included in the balance for 1.66h and counting...
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2014, 03:14:57 PM »
I think we need more details on this one.
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3309
    • View Profile
Re: Transaction not included in the balance for 1.66h and counting...
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2014, 03:18:45 PM »
Like what snapshot, transaction details. I just PMed you the transaction details.

[edit]

and the snapshot.

Anything else that might help?
« Last Edit: August 18, 2014, 03:24:24 PM by tonyk »
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3309
    • View Profile
Re: Do not try at home - manually importing accounts in new wallet!
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2014, 06:29:17 PM »

Resolved as per the new Title.
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

Ggozzo

  • Guest
Re: Do not try at home - manually importing accounts in new wallet!
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2014, 08:28:35 PM »

Resolved as per the new Title.

What do you mean "manually"? Is there an automated way?

Offline tonyk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3309
    • View Profile
Lack of arbitrage is the problem, isn't it. And this 'should' solves it.

 

Google+