Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: 0.4.6 has a bug with transaction history, Users on that please upgrade to 0.4.7  (Read 846 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DACSunlimited

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile

It is a severe bug, new transactions received might cause the transaction history being cleared.

https://github.com/dacsunlimited/bitsharesx/releases/tag/0.4.7
« Last Edit: August 23, 2014, 03:41:17 AM by HackFisher »

Offline Riverhead

I know this has been asked before but I can't find it. What flag do I need to add so that I don't build the test cases?
« Last Edit: August 23, 2014, 04:06:43 AM by Riverhead »

Offline crazybit

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
    • View Profile
DACSunlimited, you should do better on the management of  production version release. it is not a good practice to release the product too often.

Offline Riverhead

Updated to 0.4.7 without issue.

Offline bytemaster

DACSunlimited, you should do better on the management of  production version release. it is not a good practice to release the product too often.

Yes.. in the ideal world they would simply release once a week or once per month with a nice stable update.    It is quite embarrassing actually.

There is a strong desire to get bugs fixed for people that are experiencing as soon as possible.   We are working to expand our unit test coverage so that we can detect regressions prior to release.   

With crypto-systems like this I think it isn't a good idea to release too quickly, but it is also not a good idea to delay release of critical bug fixes.   
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Gentso1

All good here, still have to end process to get setup to close, but everything else was smooth as silk

Offline Riverhead

All good here, still have to end process to get setup to close, but everything else was smooth as silk


I just noticed if you don't check the Run box in the last screen of the setup wizard it exists. It must be launching the client as a child process or something. When you exit the client it exits setup if you had clicked Run.

Offline Riverhead

I know you guys are working on much more serious stuff right now but for when things settle a bit: a GUI suggestion. On the Markets tab the Buy and Ask books have column headers that scroll with the list rather than staying at the top. Small thing but it's sort of annoying.


On the plus side I love how the new send-to account box drop down search filter works now. Much better!
« Last Edit: August 23, 2014, 04:28:17 AM by Riverhead »

Offline bytemaster

I know you guys are working on much more serious stuff right now but for when things settle a bit: a GUI suggestion. On the Markets tab the Buy and Ask books have column headers that scroll with the list rather than staying at the top. Small thing but it's sort of annoying.


On the plus side I love how the new send-to account box drop down search filter works now. Much better!

I was just talking with Valentine about this today.  He plans to switch to a new table library for performance reasons and to solve the very issue you just described. 
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Riverhead

I was just talking with Valentine about this today.  He plans to switch to a new table library for performance reasons and to solve the very issue you just described.


 +5%  You guys are on it. I feel I have finally backed the right horse for once :).

Online Shentist

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1605
    • View Profile
    • metaexchange
  • BTS: shentist
0.4.7 is not working on my machine. 0.4.5 worked fine, but now can't start the wallet anymore. i just send the crash report, but nothing was said about it. can bytemaster confirm that the crashrepot is save to send?

sry, but i am a tech noob and can't read hex. i just need confirmation that the wallet.key is not included in the crashreport. so i just wait now or can i somehow install 0.4.5? just tried it to install over the directory, but the same error is coming.

Offline vikram

I know this has been asked before but I can't find it. What flag do I need to add so that I don't build the test cases?

make bitshares_toolkit

Offline vikram

0.4.5 and 0.4.6 are affected by this bug. Users should upgrade to 0.4.7 and restore any missing transactions by running:
Code: [Select]
rescan 274524
When 0.4.8 is released, it will restore these transactions automatically.

Users who did not keep their wallet synced before upgrading to 0.4.5+ may need to do a full rescan (warning: this could take a long time) to restore previous missing transactions:
Code: [Select]
rescan

jakub

  • Guest
Not sure if this has been fixed in 4.7 but in 4.5 when exporting the wallet and then trying to import it back I got this error:


Offline Gentso1

All good here, still have to end process to get setup to close, but everything else was smooth as silk


I just noticed if you don't check the Run box in the last screen of the setup wizard it exists. It must be launching the client as a child process or something. When you exit the client it exits setup if you had clicked Run.
That makes sense, thanks for the info.

 

Google+