Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: 0.4.9 appears to be broken  (Read 750 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline toast

0.4.9 appears to be broken
« on: August 28, 2014, 08:11:13 AM »

my delegates cannot sync on 0.4.9... I am HODLing on 0.4.8
Do not use this post as information for making any important decisions. The only agreements I ever make are informal and non-binding. Take the same precautions as when dealing with a compromised account, scammer, sockpuppet, etc.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12060
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 08:16:57 AM »
mine are both fine ... main and backup up and running
.*delegate.xeroc
.*delegate.charity
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline emski

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1283
    • View Profile
    • http://lnkd.in/nPbhxG
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2014, 08:17:01 AM »
Try using 0.4.8 data-dir. It worked for me.

Offline boombastic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 249
    • View Profile
    • AngelShares Explorer
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2014, 10:11:26 AM »
My 0.4.9 client keeps crashing randomly, but much more frequently than 0.4.8 on both production and standby servers (switching when one dies) .  Keeping an close eyes on the progress.
http://bitshares.dacplay.org/r/boombastic
Support My Witness: mr.agsexplorer
BTC: 1Bb6V1UStz45QMAamjaX8rDjsnQnBpHvE8

Offline cass

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4324
  • /(┬.┬)\
    • View Profile
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2014, 10:26:01 AM »
When starting client after updating to 0.4.9 i get this message!



ON version before i didn't.
Any ideas?

honestly idk if i can delete this... idk if it'S important for my Adobe Creative Suite ...
« Last Edit: August 28, 2014, 10:27:52 AM by cass »
█║▌║║█  - - -  The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear  - - -  █║▌║║█

Offline bitcoinerS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 583
    • View Profile
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2014, 10:26:09 AM »
My 0.4.9 client keeps crashing randomly, but much more frequently than 0.4.8 on both production and standby servers (switching when one dies) .  Keeping an close eyes on the progress.

Mine is on 0.4.9 and no crashes so far after a few hours running.
>>> approve bitcoiners

Offline svk

Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2014, 10:29:06 AM »
Running fine for me too, on three different machines.

I first launched my delegates with --accept-incoming 0, but after seeing the number of connections start at 3 then go down to 2 I decided to restart and accept incoming connections. Now running stable for ~4 hours with 30 connections. The seed node is running fine with 100 connections.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline emski

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1283
    • View Profile
    • http://lnkd.in/nPbhxG
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2014, 10:29:22 AM »
My 0.4.9 client keeps crashing randomly, but much more frequently than 0.4.8 on both production and standby servers (switching when one dies) .  Keeping an close eyes on the progress.

Mine is on 0.4.9 and no crashes so far after a few hours running.

Same here. Works fine except for the initial synchronization.

Offline cass

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4324
  • /(┬.┬)\
    • View Profile
Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2014, 10:31:09 AM »
k deleted plugin and should work now ... but it would be great to get info why this plugin could cause problems with BTSX client - thx
█║▌║║█  - - -  The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear  - - -  █║▌║║█

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12060
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline cass

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4324
  • /(┬.┬)\
    • View Profile
█║▌║║█  - - -  The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear  - - -  █║▌║║█

Offline GaltReport

Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2014, 02:45:32 PM »
Try using 0.4.8 data-dir. It worked for me.

what EXACTLY does this mean?  I like to try this but I don't know what it means.

Offline GaltReport

Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2014, 02:45:49 PM »
Try using 0.4.8 data-dir. It worked for me.

what EXACTLY does this mean?  I'd like to try this but I don't know what it means. Maybe you can provide a bulleted list of steps?

Offline bytemaster

Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2014, 02:50:34 PM »
When starting client after updating to 0.4.9 i get this message!



ON version before i didn't.
Any ideas?

honestly idk if i can delete this... idk if it'S important for my Adobe Creative Suite ...

Some users were reporting a crash with that plugin, but apparently the crash wasn't universal if it worked for you.   Perhaps it is only certain versions of the plugin that are unstable.   We put that warning in rather than crash... but perhaps we should give an option to "attempt to continue". 
For the latest updates checkout my blog: http://bytemaster.bitshares.org
Anything said on these forums does not constitute an intent to create a legal obligation or contract between myself and anyone else.   These are merely my opinions and I reserve the right to change them at any time.

Offline Riverhead

Re: 0.4.9 appears to be broken
« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2014, 02:52:30 PM »
Try using 0.4.8 data-dir. It worked for me.

what EXACTLY does this mean?  I'd like to try this but I don't know what it means. Maybe you can provide a bulleted list of steps?


If you updated to 0.4.9 without deleting your chains, logs, wallets, etc. directories you're already doing this. This is the default behavior.

 

Google+