Incorrect transaction displays in 0.4.8

Started by starspirit, August 28, 2014, 01:16:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

starspirit

As an update, I updated to 0.4.10 and the problem seems to have gone. Also, the syncing problems I kept having with 0.4.8 also seem to have gone for now (first time use of this upgraded version though).

starspirit


CoinHoarder

#2
Quote from: starspirit on August 28, 2014, 01:16:54 AM
I have just done my first transactions today, but am noticing a couple of weird things with the display of Recent Transactions in client 0.4.8.

1. After my first transfer, the transaction kept displaying as pending (>10 minutes), even after it had gone through the block chain and credited to the receiving account. Only when I quit the client and re-opened, did it show as complete.

2. I have one transaction that is appearing twice when I am on the Overview Screen, showing as completed exactly the same time (I only did one transaction, and my balance is correct). When I click into the specific account and look at the transactions there however, it appears correctly, showing just once.

Anyone experience this and know why?

Sounds like a couple bugs. I wouldn't worry about it if you aren't missing any funds.
[url="https://www.decentralized.tech/"]https://www.decentralized.tech/[/url] -> Market Data, Portfolios, Information, Links, Reviews, Forums, Blogs, Etc.
[url="https://www.cryptohun.ch/"]https://www.cryptohun.ch/[/url] -> Tradable Blockchain Asset PvP Card Game

starspirit

I have just done my first transactions today, but am noticing a couple of weird things with the display of Recent Transactions in client 0.4.8.

1. After my first transfer, the transaction kept displaying as pending (>10 minutes), even after it had gone through the block chain and credited to the receiving account. Only when I quit the client and re-opened, did it show as complete.

2. I have one transaction that is appearing twice when I am on the Overview Screen, showing as completed exactly the same time (I only did one transaction, and my balance is correct). When I click into the specific account and look at the transactions there however, it appears correctly, showing just once.

Anyone experience this and know why?