Author [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [EN] [ZH] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here  (Read 313 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crazybit

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 403
    • View Profile
delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« on: September 14, 2014, 03:53:49 PM »

seem the server time of your delegate node is incorrect, which cause 3 delegates missing block at last 3 rounds, please check and update your server NTP service accordingly if necessary.
Delegate IDs: dpos.crazybit | titan.crazybit | anchor.crazybit |crazybit

Offline emski

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1283
    • View Profile
    • http://lnkd.in/nPbhxG
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2014, 03:56:23 PM »
seem the server time of your delegate node is incorrect, which cause 3 delegates missing block at last 3 rounds, please check and update your server NTP service accordingly if necessary.

He is not the only one...

Offline amencon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 229
    • View Profile
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2014, 06:33:36 PM »
I've addressed this in my thread in the DAC Delegate section: https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php?topic=8163.msg115480#msg115480

Re-installed NTP, upgraded client and rebooted server and it looks like block latency is down to 0 from around -17 before.

Please let me know if you see things going off the rails again for whatever reason though.

Thanks.

Offline CoinHoarder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • In Cryptocoins I Trust
    • View Profile
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2014, 08:45:49 PM »
seem the server time of your delegate node is incorrect, which cause 3 delegates missing block at last 3 rounds, please check and update your server NTP service accordingly if necessary.

He is not the only one...

I might of been one of those since late last night.. My apologies. I ran into trouble while updating to 0.4.15 as I kept running out of memory after multiple reboots and deleting/re-building the client. I ended up having to start over from a fresh VPS image. I'm still not sure what was causing the issue, isn't 2Gb the recommended memory amount??

Anyways.. I just got NTP re-installed. Thanks for reminding me. :)
« Last Edit: September 14, 2014, 08:47:31 PM by CoinHoarder »

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12176
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2014, 06:24:45 AM »
2GB is recommended for running a delegate ... but for compilation you might need alot more
check this out on how to add swap memory: http://www.cyberciti.biz/faq/linux-add-a-swap-file-howto/
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

Offline svk

Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2014, 06:50:13 AM »
seem the server time of your delegate node is incorrect, which cause 3 delegates missing block at last 3 rounds, please check and update your server NTP service accordingly if necessary.

He is not the only one...

I might of been one of those since late last night.. My apologies. I ran into trouble while updating to 0.4.15 as I kept running out of memory after multiple reboots and deleting/re-building the client. I ended up having to start over from a fresh VPS image. I'm still not sure what was causing the issue, isn't 2Gb the recommended memory amount??

Anyways.. I just got NTP re-installed. Thanks for reminding me. :)
If you have a personal computer running Ubuntu you can avoid memory problems on the VPS by compiling on the personal computer then simply copying the executable to the server. I do that every time, its also way faster!

My seednode has 512mb of ram but runs just fine with 150 connections, does use a swap of 4gb though.
Worker: dev.bitsharesblocks

Offline cube

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1404
  • Bit by bit, we will get there!
    • View Profile
  • BTS: bitcube
  • Witness: bitcube
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2014, 04:12:21 PM »
2GB is recommended for running a delegate ... but for compilation you might need alot more
check this out on how to add swap memory: http://www.cyberciti.biz/faq/linux-add-a-swap-file-howto/

Is 2GB RAM with swap enough for running a delegate especially the latest version?  I am using 4GB RAM with swap now.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 04:16:05 PM by cube »
ID: bitcube
bitcube is a dedicated witness and committe member. Please vote for bitcube.

Offline xeroc

  • Board Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12176
  • ChainSquad GmbH
    • View Profile
    • ChainSquad GmbH
  • BTS: xeroc
  • GitHub: xeroc
Re: delegate alecmenconi,please come in here
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2014, 04:21:57 PM »
you can run it with less ram afaik .. only compilation requires WAY more RAM/swap .. especially if you run the delegate an compile at the same time
Give BitShares a try! Use the http://testnet.bitshares.eu provided by http://bitshares.eu powered by ChainSquad GmbH

 

Google+